Porsche has named the eight drivers who will form its factory line-up for the 2010 season.

The eight, all of whom were Porsche factory drivers last year, will again support customer teams in series' around the globe during the campaign ahead.

Marc Lieb and Richard Lietz will again compete in the Le Mans Series for the Felbermayr-Proton team, while Patrick Pilet will compete with IMSA Performance Matmut.

Jorg Bergmeister and Patrick Long return to defend their American Le Mans Series title with Flying Lizard Motorsports while Wolf Henzler will compete for the Falken Tire team, while Timo Bernhard and Romain Dumas will fly the flag for Porsche in the Nurburgring 24 Hours.

All eight drivers are also likely to compete in other events over the course of the year.

"I'm proud to have eight world-class works drivers in our line-up for the 2010 season," Hartmut Kristen, Head of Motorsport at Porsche, said. "We know all of them very well and our customer teams can totally rely on their driving skills. In the development and optimisation of our race vehicles, these pilots also play an important role and our teams around the world profit from this."

The majority of the factory line-up will make their season debuts in the Rolex 24 at Daytona, the opening round of the Grand Am season.