Extreme Speed Motorsports, the new race team created and owned by veteran race car driver Scott Sharp, announced today that Joao Barbosa and Dominik Farnbacher will join the team for next month's 58th running of the Mobil 1 Twelve Hours of Sebring and Road Atlanta's Petit Le Mans later this year.

Barbosa, who won the 24 Hours of Daytona title last month, will compete with Extreme Speed Motorsports drivers Ed Brown and Guy Cosmo in one of the team's Ferrari F430 GTCs, in the American Le Mans Series' GT2 class.

Farnbacher, a four-time winner in the Series driving an F430 GT, will join Sharp and Johannes van Overbeek in the team's other entry.

Related Articles

"I'm thrilled to welcome Joao and Dominik to the Extreme Speed Motorsports team," said Sharp, last year's LMP1 Series co-champion. "Both of them are experienced and fast drivers, and know what it takes to navigate the track and get to the end of a major endurance race."

Extreme Speed Motorsports is sponsored by Tequila Patr?n, along with Ferrari Corse Clienti and the team's official tyre technical partner Michelin.

"I'm extremely delighted about the opportunity that Patr?n and Ferrari have given us, as well as the tremendous job the team is doing to get us prepared for the upcoming race season," added Sharp. "The addition of Joao and Dominik just adds to our adrenaline!"