Crash.Net BSB News

BSB Rider of the Year vote: Full results

17 December 2011

After more than 15,000 polled votes, John Hopkins has been awarded Crash.net's 2011 Rider of the Year accolade, scoring an average of 9.5 out of 10.

The American finished second to Tommy Hill in the final BSB standings after a breathtaking final round at Brands Hatch, but the Suzuki rider has finished top of your poll here, ahead of Hill and Shane Byrne.

In all, we asked you to mark 20 British Superbike riders from the 2011 season. We've already revealed the top ten, but here you can see how the full field fared.

1. John Hopkins – Samsung Crescent Suzuki
2. Tommy Hill – Swan Yamaha
3. Shane Byrne – HM Plant Honda
4. Michael Laverty – Swan Yamaha
5. Michel Rutter – Rapid Bathams Ducati
6. Jon Kirkham – Samsung Crescent Suzuki
7. Graeme Gowland – WFR Honda
8. Josh Brookes – Relentless by TAS Suzuki
9. James Ellison – Sorrymate.com Honda
10. Glen Richards – WFR Honda

11. Peter Hickman – Tyco Honda
12. Chris Walker – Pr1mo Kawasaki
13. Gary Mason – MSS Colchester Kawasaki
14. Alex Lowes – WFR Honda/MSS Colchester Kawasaki/Motorpoint Yamaha
15. Martin Jessopp – Rapid Bathams Ducati
16. James Westmoreland – Motorpoint Yamaha/WFR Honda
17. Loris Baz – Motorpoint Yamaha
18. Tommy Bridewell – Tyco Honda/Motorpoint Yamaha
19. Barry Burrell – Buildbase BMW
20. Ryuichi Kiyonari – HM Plant Honda