BSB » BSB Rider of the Year vote: 3rd

You vote Shane Byrne third in's BSB Rider of the Year poll.

Sort Comments: Oldest | Newest


December 14, 2011 1:35 PM

Any scoring system is purely arbitrary. Should the winner get 10 points and the second 9 points? Or should the winner get 25 points and the second 20 points? Should there be points for Pole? Should there be points for fastest lap of the race? Or should the Title go to the rider with the most wins? The Organisers announce the scoring system at the start of the season and by taking part everyone agrees to it. Personally I like Shakey and I would have been overjoyed if he won the crown, but it didn't happen and the rules can't be changed retrospectively.

Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2016 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.