Glasgow ready for Superbikes in the Square

The ViSK British Superbike Championship will hit the streets of Glasgow on Wednesday, with the teams and riders taking over George Square for live demonstrations and to meet the fans.

Superbikes in the Square is your only chance to see BSB away from the track, with thousands of fans expected to soak up the atmosphere and witness the spectacle from 17:00.

The biggest names will all be present to take part in the demonstrations and to meet the fans with stars from BSB will be joined by riders from the Fuchs-Silkolene British Supersport Championship, Metzeler National Superstock Championship and the Relentless British 125GP Championship.

Teams confirmed for the event include, Airwaves Yamaha, HM Plant Honda, Worx Crescent Suzuki, SMT Honda, MSS Colchester Kawasaki, Relentless Suzuki by TAS, Motorpoint/Henderson Yamaha, Hydrex Honda and Buildbase Kawasaki.

Fuchs-Silkolene British Supersport Championship contenders Billy McConnell on the Raceways Yamaha and Steve Plater on the HM Plant Honda will be joined by rookie Lee Johnston. Centurion Racing Honda will also be present with Dan Cooper and Tom Grant.

Padgetts Honda's Steve Brogan and Relentless Suzuki's Alastair Seeley will be going head-to-head at Knockhill in the Metzeler National Superstock 1000 Championship, but will make the trip to Glasgow ahead of the event.

Tim Hastings and Taylor Mackenzie will also line-up in the paddock ahead of their Relentless British 125GP race at Knockhill.

Tagged as: superbikes , BSB , Knockhill , Glasgow , Britain

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Superbikes in the Square
Rob Winfield, Anvil Hire Yamaha, BSB [Credit: Bonnie Lane]
Josh Brookes, Anvil Hire Yamaha, BSB [Credit: Anvil Hire Yamaha]
Tommy Bridwell, Team WD-40 Kawasaki, [Credit: BSB media]
Tommy Bridwell, Team WD-40 Kawasaki, [Credit: BSB]
Tommy Bridwell, Team WD-40 Kawasaki, [Credit: BSB]
Tommy Bridwell, Team WD-40 Kawasaki, [Credit: BSB]
Lee Jackson, Smiths Racing BMW [Credit: Smiths Racing]
Peter Hickman, Smiths BMW [Credit: Smiths Racing]
Taylor Mackenzie, Bennetts Suzki, BSB [Credit: BSB Media]
Taylor Mackenzie, Bennetts Suzki, BSB [Credit: BSB Media]
From Diggers to Ducatis
Tyco BMW bikes, Motorcycle Live [Credit: TAS Racing]
David Giugliano, Tyco BMW [Credit: MSV]
James Ellison, McAMS Yamaha [Credit: MSV Media]
JG Speedfit Bournemouth Kawasaki livery, 2017, BSB
Hawk Racing Suzuki, BSB [Credit: BSB media]
Howie Mainwaring Smart, Anvil Hire Yamaha []

Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.