BSB Championship standings - Brands Hatch GP

Leon Camier's unprecedented triple victory at Brands Hatch has upgraded his status from 'title favourite' to 'champion-elect' as he extended his lead into three figures over James Ellison.

A margin of 113.5 points now stands between himself and his Airwaves Yamaha team-mate, effectively giving him a comfortable four race cushion with a total of nine races remaining.

The top three overall remains identical, with Ellison being reigned in slightly by Stuart Easton, even if the Scot remains a fair 43 points adrift following his Mallory Park double DNF.

The three races have certainly shaken up the order just behind though, mostly due to the fact that three of the top ten – Glen Richards, Josh Brookes and Simon Andrews – weren't present over the weekend.

As such, Karl Harris has slotted in behind team-mate Easton in fourth position, despite three fairly average finishes on the Hydrex Honda, while Ian Lowry has leapt from ninth to sixth, despite battling with flu throughout the weekend.

Chris Walker and Julien Da Costa remain just behind in eighth and tenth, the pair suffering a retirement each to prevent them from making bigger gains up the order.

Elsewhere, John Laverty has moved onto the cusp of the top ten with another top five finish aboard the Buildbase Kawasaki, while Broc Parkes' three second place finishes means he is already 16th in the standings, marginally ahead of Tommy Hill and Karl Muggeridge.

In the Cup standings, Gary Mason is equally in charge, his three victories placing him 42.5 points ahead of Peter Hickman.

Meanwhile, Parkes' brace of podiums means he has moved Kawasaki to within nine points of surpassing Suzuki for third position in the manufacturer standings.

Full British Superbike Championship rider standings (After 8 round of 12 - Previous position in brackets)

1. (1) Leon Camier Airwaves Yamaha 374.5 points
2. (2) James Ellison Airwaves Yamaha 261
3. (3) Stuart Easton Hydrex Honda 218
4. (7) Karl Harris Hydrex Honda 111.5
5. (4) Glen Richards HM Plant Honda 103
6. (9) Ian Lowry Relentless Suzuki 101
7. (5) Joshua Brookes HM Plant Honda 99
8. (8) Chris Walker Motorpoint/Henderson Yamaha 98
9. (6) Simon Andrews MSS Colchester Kawasaki 92.5
10. (10) Julien Da Costa MSS Colchester Kawasaki 91
11. (12) Gary Mason Quay Mason C 81
12. (13) Graeme Gowland Motorpoint/Henderson 80.5
13. (14) John Laverty Buildbase Kawasaki 77.5
14. (11) Sylvain Guintoli Worx Crescent Suzuki 77
15. (15) Michael Rutter Worx Suzuki/SMT Honda/MSS Kawasaki65
16. (-) Broc Parkes Kawasaki SRT60
17. (16) Jason O'Halloran SMT Honda 54
18. (28) Tommy Hill Worx Crescent Suzuki 37
19. (-) Karl Muggeridge HM Plant Honda 32
20. (17) Tristan Palmer Buildbase Kawasaki 31
21. (24) Steve Brogan HM Plant Honda 27.5
22. (18) Tommy Bridewell Team NB Suzuki 20
23. (19) Jon Kirkham Jentin Yamaha/North West 200/Node 4 20
24. (20) Steve Plater HM Plant Honda 16
25. (21) Peter Hickman Ultimate Yamaha 16
26. (22) David Johnson Maxxis Adept Yamaha 14.5
27. (-) Sheridan Morais Kawasaki SRT 14
28. (23) Atsushi Watanabe Relentless Suzuki 13
29. (25) Tom Tunstall Hardinge Doodson Honda 9
30. (26) Martin Jessopp Riders Racing Honda 7
31. (27) Richard Cooper Team Co-ordit Yamaha 5.5
32. (29) Aaron Zanotti Red Viper Honda 1
33. (30) Kenny Gilbertson Jx Fuelcard Kawasaki 1

Full British Superbike Championship manufacturer standings (After 8 round of 12 - Previous position in brackets)

1. (1) Yamaha 400.5 points
2. (2) Honda 283
3. (3) Suzuki 199
4. (4) Kawasaki 190.5

Full British Superbike Cup rider standings (After 8 round of 12 - Previous position in brackets)

1. (1) Gary Mason Quay Mason 350.5 points
2. (2) Peter Hickman Ultimate Yamaha 257
3. (3) Martin Jessopp Riders Racing Honda 220
4. (4) Tom Tunstall Hardinge Doodson Honda 204.5
5. (5) Tommy Bridewell Team NB Suzuki 108
6. (6) Kenny Gilbertson JX Fuelcard Kawasaki 85
7. (7) Alastair Fagan Red Viper Honda 74
8. (8) Matt Bond MIST Suzuki 68
9. (9) Brian McCormack MAR Kawasaki 30
10. (10) David Haire DHR Honda 23
11.. (11) Richard Cooper Team Co-ordit Yamaha 12.5
12. (12) Malcolm Ashley MAR Kawasaki 11
13. (13) Dan Stewart Wilcock Honda 10

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Karl Harris - Hydrex Honda [pic credit: Clive Challinor]
Tommy Bridewell, Team WD-40 Kawasaki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Sylvain Guintoli, Bennetts Suzuki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Leon Haslam, JG Speedfit Kawasaki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Leon Haslam, JG Speedfit Kawasaki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Josh Brookes, Anvil Hire Yamaha, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Jason O`Halloran, Honda Racing [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
James Ellison, McAMS Yamaha [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Dan Linfoot, Honda Racing [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
British Superbikes, class of 2017 photo, riders [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Richard Cooper, Bennetts Suzuki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Michael Laverty, McAMS Yamaha, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Luke Mossey, JG Speedfit Kawasaki, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Luke Mossey, JG Speedfit Kawasaki, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Josh Brookes, Anvil Hire Yamaha, [Credit: Bonnie Lane]
Leon Haslam, JG Speedfit Kawasaki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Leon Haslam, JG Speedfit Kawasaki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
John Hopkins, British Moto Rapido [Credit: Ian Hopgood]

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.