The 2010 MCE British Superbike Championship calendar has been announced with only a handful of date alterations over this year's schedule.

With the 2009 season concluding over the weekend at Oulton Park, the schedule will still comprise of 12 events and 26 races, including two triple-headers, again at Brands Hatch and Oulton Park.

The Kent and Cheshire circuits will also host two events over the season, together with Thruxton, Croft, Mallory Park, Snetterton, Knockhill, Cadwell Park and Donington Park.

The only major change will see Croft and Donington Park swap positions on the calendar, with the former becoming the fourth round of the season and the latter scheduled to be the tenth.

The 2010 British Superbike calendar:

3/4/5 April - Brands Hatch Indy circuit
16/17/18 April - Thruxton
1/2/3 May - Oulton Park
21/22/23 May - Croft
25/26/27 June - Mallory Park
9/10/11 July - Snetterton
23/24/25 July - Knockhill
6/7/8 August - Brands Hatch Grand Prix circuit (triple race)
28/29/30 August - Cadwell Park
10/11/12 September - Donington Park
23/24/25 September - Silverstone
8/9/10 October - Oulton Park (triple race)


Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register to add your comment