The 2010 British Superbike grid is beginning to take shape after MSS Colchester Kawasaki confirmed its riders for next season, the announcement bringing the list of entries up to fifteen.

Kawasaki will retain Simon Andrews for a second year but also welcome reigning Superbike Cup champion Gary Mason to the fold, the ZX-10R having now emerged as the most popular option on the grid thus far.

So far, five teams have confirmed two-rider entries for 2010 - Worx Crescent Suzuki, MSS Colchester Kawasaki, Motorpoint Yamaha, Buildbase Kawasaki and Ducati - while fellow front runners - Hydrex Honda and Relentless Suzuki - each have one rider signed.

Additionally, Quay Garage Honda and East Coast Yamaha will enter single bike for Tommy Bridewell and Patrick McDougall, while Moto Rapido Ducati is the first team to commit to the new Evo regulations.

However, champions GSE Racing remain notable absentees as they teeter on the verge of withdrawal, owing to sponsorship difficulties. Honda Racing are also yet to reveal its plans for 2010, although it is still expected to run two factory-backed bikes.

Furthermore, while the likes of Yukio Kagayama and Neil Hodgson will add spice to proceedings next year, a number of high profile riders remain without a ride. GSE's woes potentially leave James Ellison on the sidelines, while Josh Brookes, Ian Lowry, Julian Da Costa, Chris Walker, Glen Richards and Karl Harris are also yet to have finalised their 2010 programmes.

Nonetheless, with the start of the season still more than four months away, the provisional BSB entry list is far from complete, with Honda Racing, Hydrex Honda, Relentless Suzuki, Jentin Racing and possibly GSE Racing all offering potential berths for those still searching.

For the moment, the current list of riders (subject to change) is as follows:

1. Yukio Kagayama JPN Worx Crescent Suzuki
2. Tommy Hill GBR Worx Crescent Suzuki
3. Simon Andrews GBR MSS Colchester Kawasaki
4. Gary Mason GBR MSS Colchester Kawasaki
5. Stuart Easton GBR Hydrex Honda
6. Alastair Seeley IRL Relentless Suzuki
7. Neil Hodgson GBR Motorpoint Yamaha
8. Dan Linfoot GBR Motorpoint Yamaha
9. John Laverty IRL Buildbase Kawasaki
10. Adam Jenkinson GBR Buildbase Kawasaki
11. Michael Rutter GBR Ducati
12. Martin Jessopp GBR Ducati
13. Tommy Bridewell GBR Quay Garage Honda
14. Patrick McDougall IRL East Coast Yamaha
15. Scott Smart GBR Moto Rapido Ducati *

* Evo class