BSB »'s top BSB Riders - Full results

You vote Leon Camier as your top British Superbike rider of 2009, ahead of Stuart Easton and James Ellison
Leon Camier's dominant performance in this year's MCE British Superbike Championship has earned him the title of's top BSB rider of 2009, as voted for by you.

With an average score of nine out of ten, more than 31,000 votes would see him take a resounding victory over Stuart Easton and James Ellison. Simon Andrews and Gary Mason rounded out the top five.

We asked you to rate 18 riders in all so, having counted down the top ten, the classification of results is as follows…

British Superbike Rider of 2009 – Full Results

1 – Leon Camier – Airwaves Yamaha
2 – Stuart Easton – Hydrex Honda
3 – James Ellison – Airwaves Yamaha
4 – Simon Andrews – MSS Colchester Kawasaki
5 – Gary Mason – Quay Garage Honda
6 – Tommy Bridewell – Team NB Suzuki
7 – Tommy Hill – Worx Crescent Suzuki / Hydrex Honda
8 – Sylvain Guintoli – Worx Crescent Suzuki
9 – Ian Lowry – Relentless Suzuki
10 – John Laverty – Buildbase Kawasaki

11 – Josh Brookes – HM Plant Honda
12 – Chris Walker – Motorpoint Yamaha
13 – Julian Da Costa – MSS Colchester Kawasaki
14 – Glen Richards – HM Plant Honda
15 – Graeme Gowland – Motorpoint Yamaha
16 – Michael Rutter – Yamaha / Suzuki / Honda / Kawasaki / Ducati
17 – Karl Harris – Hydrex Honda / SMT Honda
18 – Atsushi Watanabe – Relentless Suzuki

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
2009 BSB Champion Leon Camier and Airwaves Yamaha team-mate James Ellison [pic credit: Airwaves]
Josh Brookes, Anvil Hire Yamaha, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Jason O`Halloran, Honda Racing [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
James Ellison, McAMS Yamaha [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Dan Linfoot, Honda Racing [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
British Superbikes, class of 2017 photo, riders [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Michael Laverty, McAMS Yamaha, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Josh Brookes, Anvil Hire Yamaha, [Credit: Bonnie Lane]
James Ellison, McAMS Yamaha [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Rob Winfield, Anvil Hire Yamaha, BSB [Credit: Bonnie Lane]
Josh Brookes, Anvil Hire Yamaha, BSB [Credit: Anvil Hire Yamaha]
James Ellison, McAMS Yamaha [Credit: MSV Media]
Howie Mainwaring Smart, Anvil Hire Yamaha []
Broc Parkes, ePayMe Yamaha, [Credit:]
Dan Linfoot, Honda Racing [Credit:]
Broc Parkes, ePayMe Yamaha, [Credit:]
James Ellison, JG Speedfit Kawasaki [Credit:]
Dan Linfoot, Honda Racing [Credit:]

Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

roadking03 - Unregistered

December 23, 2009 11:58 AM

Martin, I believe Leon trounced everybody,not just James!! but other than Ellison,and Easton nobody else was close,so Im sure that's why the results came out like they did. Also Ellison finished with points in every race,and no crashes!

bill - Unregistered

December 24, 2009 4:38 PM

flawless from Ellison because he never fell off once during the whole season. Not bad for a rider who hadnt had any pre testing. Brillaint ride from Easton Would love to see them both finish equal first next year. :)

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.