Stuart Easton has beaten his British Superbike Championship ranking by claiming second place in's BSB Rider of the Year vote for 2009.

2009 was a breakthrough season for the flying Scot, who claimed his and Hydrex Honda's long-awaited first BSB victory at Croft in September, then repeated the achievement during race one of the Oulton Park finale.

Although he lost out to James Ellison for second in the championship, Easton pipped the Airwaves Yamaha rider for that position in your fan vote and scored almost twice as many points as the next best Honda rider in the 2009 championship.

Easton was voted just 18th best in last year's BSB poll, illustrating just how highly you much you feel he has improved.


Team: Hydrex Honda Bike: Honda CBR1000RR

Championship position: 3rd Points: 374

Race starts: 26 Pole positions: 0 Victories: 2 Podiums: 14 Best results: 1st (Croft, Oulton Park) Points finishes: 22

Top 10 BSB Rider of the Year 2008: 18th

Top 10 BSB Rider of the Year 2009

3 - James Ellison 4 - Simon Andrews 5 - Gary Mason 6 - Tommy Bridewell 7 - Tommy Hill 8 - Sylvain Guintoli 9 - Ian Lowry 10 - John Laverty


Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register to add your comment