Provisional signings - 2010 British Superbikes

HM Plant Honda, Michael Laverty and three Evo competitors are added to the growing British Superbike entry list
The provisional entry list for the 2010 MCE British Superbike season continues to take shape following a series of key announcements, with 22 riders set to make the grid at the Brands Hatch curtain raiser.

Although the start of the season remains more than two months away, 18 riders are already confirmed to be competing in the main championship class, while a further four will partake in the brand-new Evo category.

While the loss of champions GSE Yamaha has left as a significant gap to fill, HM Plant Honda did their bit to lessen the blow by not only confirming its involvement, but also luring its two-time champion Ryuichi Kiyonari back from the world championship.

Together with the likes of Yukio Kagayama and Neil Hodgson, a number of former race winners will be making their presence felt again in the new decade.

Relentless Suzuki has also confirmed its full line-up by welcoming back Michael Laverty, while James Ellison is being linked with a return to Hydrex Honda alongside Stuart Easton.

Other notable entries have come from Ultimate Racing's Peter Hickman, who joins Quay Garaga Honda and Tommy Bridewell in graduating to the championship class. Additionally, Steve Heneghan, Gary Johnson and Kenny Gilbertson have bolstered the Evo ranks with their entries.

The current list of riders (subject to change) is as follows:

1. Ryuichi Kiyonari JPN HM Plant Honda
2. Josh Brookes AUS HM Plant Honda
3. Yukio Kagayama JPN Worx Crescent Suzuki
4. Tommy Hill GBR Worx Crescent Suzuki
5. Simon Andrews GBR MSS Colchester Kawasaki
6. Gary Mason GBR MSS Colchester Kawasaki
7. Stuart Easton GBR Hydrex Honda
8. Alastair Seeley IRL Relentless Suzuki
9. Michael Laverty GBR Relentless Suzuki
10. Neil Hodgson GBR Motorpoint Yamaha
11. Dan Linfoot GBR Motorpoint Yamaha
12. John Laverty IRL Buildbase Kawasaki
13. Adam Jenkinson GBR Buildbase Kawasaki
14. Michael Rutter GBR Ducati
15. Martin Jessopp GBR Ducati
16. Tommy Bridewell GBR Quay Garage Honda
17. Patrick McDougall IRL East Coast Yamaha
18. Peter Hickman GBR Ultimate Yamaha
19. Scott Smart GBR Moto Rapido Ducati *
20. Steve Heneghan IRL Quattro Plant Honda *
21. Gary Johnson GBR AIM Suzuki *
22. Kenny Gilbertson GBR Magic Bullet Two Wheel Suzuki *

* Evo class

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Stuart Easton, Tommy Hill - Hydrex Honda [pic credit: Glynne Lewis]
Jason O`Halloran, Honda Racing [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Dan Linfoot, Honda Racing [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
British Superbikes, class of 2017 photo, riders [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Michael Laverty, McAMS Yamaha, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
John Hopkins, British Moto Rapido [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
John Hopkins, British Moto Rapido [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
James Risopli, Quattro Plant Kawasaki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Billy McConnell, Quattro Plant Kawasaki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Billy McConnell, Quattro Plant Kawasaki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Luke Mossey, Quattro Plant Kawasaki [Credit:]
Dan Linfoot, Honda Racing [Credit:]
Luke Mossey, Quattro Plant Kawasaki [Credit:]
Michael Laverty, Tyco BMW, BSB [Credit:]
Ryuichi Kiyonari, Smiths BMW [Credit:]
Dan Linfoot, Honda Racing [Credit:]
Jason O`Halloran, Honda Racing [Credit:]
Luke Mossey, Quattro Plant Kawasaki [Credit:]

Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

Toyah - Unregistered

January 29, 2010 7:28 AM

In Touring car, The country you're listed as, is where your got your race licence from. Alain Menu is a Swiss national but they have no national race control board so he's listed as French (the poor sod). I'm guessing that it's the same for bikes. :)

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.