The 2010 British Superbike title will be won by either Ryuichi Kiyonari, Tommy Hill, Josh Brookes, Michael Rutter, Michael Laverty and one of three others following the eight round of the season at Brands Hatch.

With just one round remaining before the top six riders see their points equalised ahead of a three-event showdown, five of the sextet booked their place with solid performances at Brands Hatch.

Other than Kiyonari, who won the title in 2006 and 2007, this would potentially be a first BSB title for any of the other riders.

Meanwhile, with two races to go, there remains one spot available, with Alastair Seeley, John Laverty or Stuart Easton mathematically able to snatch it.

Currently, Seeley is best placed after winning his first BSB race at Brands Hatch, even if his two ensuing retirements did prevent him from cementing his advantage over his rivals, the Relentless Suzuki rider currently ten points up on Laverty.

Indeed, Laverty failed to capitalise with two modest runs to ninth place, while the Buildbase Kawasaki rider's consistency this year means he will potentially lose points when the two dropped scores are taken into account after Cadwell Park. Currently, Seeley would lose no points, while Laverty would be forced to drop four points.

Easton, meanwhile, is still in the hunt, but is 36 points adrift with just 50 available from the Cadwell Park weekend.

Of the five that are already guaranteed to go through, Kiyonari would start with the advantage in terms of podium credits having notched 23 extra points. Hill is on 20, Brookes 19, Rutter ten and Laverty nine.