POLL: Who will win the 2010 BSB title - Updated

We're offering you the chance to revise your British Superbike title-winning predictions ahead of the showdown at Oulton Park.
Last month ran a poll to ask whom you thought would come away with the 2010 British Superbike Championship title.

With six riders starting on fairly equal footing, the results made some interesting reading as you voted in Tommy Hill and Josh Brookes as the riders most likely to come away with the 2010 crown.

In fact, just one vote (at 32 per cent apiece) separated Hill and Brookes at the top of the leaderboard, followed closely by Ryuichi Kiyonari, while you gave Michael Laverty – who enters the showdown 19 points off the lead – just a 3 per cent chance of coming out on top.

Two rounds later and four riders have emerged within striking distance of the title, though all six remain mathematically in with a chance.

As such, with one round and three races remaining, we are offering you the chance to revise your predictions and ask whom will emerge from Sunday as the 2010 British Superbike Champion…

To vote, CLICK HERE.

Current BSB points standings:
Tommy Hill - 589
Josh Brookes - 578
Ryuichi Kiyoanri - 574
Michael Laverty - 570
Michael Rutter - 546
Alastair Seeley - 529

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Josh Brookes, Yukio Kagayama and Tommy Hill, Thruxton, 2010 [pic credit: Ian Hopgood Photography]
alastair seeley, RAF BMW, BSB [Credit: MSV]
Michael Laverty, Christian Iddon, [Credit:]
Michael Laverty, Tyco BMW, BSB [Credit:]
Christian Iddon, Michael Laverty, Tyco BMW [Credit: ianhopgoodphotography]
Ryuichi Kiyonari, Bennetts Suzuki, BSB [Credit: Halsall Racing]
Michael Laverty, Ellison, Byrne, [Credit:]
Michael Laverty, Josh Brookes, BSB [Credit:]
Michael Laverty, Tyco BMW, BSB [Credit:]
Josh Brookes, Milwaukee Yamaha, BSB [Credit:]
Josh Brookes, Milwaukee Yamaha, BSB [Credit:]
Josh Brookes, Milwaukee Yamaha, BSB [Credit:]
Josh Brookes, Milwaukee Yamaha, BSB [Credit:]
Josh Brookes, Milwaukee Yamaha, BSB [Credit:]
Brookes, Stapleford, BSB champions [Credit:]
Michael Laverty, Tyco BMW, BSB [Credit:]
Michael Laverty, Tyco BMW, BSB [Credit:]
Josh Brookes, Milwaukee Yamaha, BSB [Credit:]

Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

scott22 - Unregistered

October 07, 2010 3:40 PM

Id say Hill or Brookes are the most deserving they have looked consistently strong all year. I wouldnt mind if Rutter wins it just cause he seems like a really decent guy and it'd be a nice way to end his uber long career ! I can understand they dont want a breakaway like Camier last year with the title decided really early but other than some trick adverts on eurosport it hasnt really done much. How is it supposed to inspire the other guys outside the top six cause if they ride hard for a win and knock off a showdown rider can you imagine the fallout, and as weve seen the new system can preclude some of the talent (See James Ellison) that most definately should be in with title shots.

© 1999 - 2016 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.