Brogan to make Cadwell Park return

Steve Brogan will return to the British Superbike Championship at Cadwell Park after spending almost two months out through injury.
Steve Brogan and Jentin Racing are set to return to the MCE British Superbike Championship at Cadwell Park having been forced to the skip the last two events.

Brogan, together with Simon Andrews, was caught up in a spectacular accident at Snetterton in July, the Liverpudlian sustaining a broken fibula in the crash, while his Jentin Honda CBR1000RR was destroyed after being catapulted into and over the barriers.

Though he admits he isn't quite 100 per cent fit yet, Brogan is looking forward to jumping back on the bike, which has been rebuilt from scratch.

"It feels great to know I am coming back this weekend and I feel really pumped as it has been no fun watching on TV when you should be out there,” the reigning BSB EVO champion told the BSB website. “

“I have been flat out training trying to get myself in the best possible position ahead of the weekend and hopefully it pays off. I know that I still need to push with the training as I am still not completely 100 per cent but I am now back to the position where I can race again, which is great news for me and the team.

“I really want to have a good finish to the season now after missing some rounds through the injury and I can't wait to be out at Cadwell Park."

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Steve Brogan - Jentin Honda
Steve Brogan - Jentin Honda [pic credit: Ian Hopgood]
Steve Brogan - Jentin Honda [pic credit: Wendy Salisbury]
Steve Brogan - Jentin Honda [pic credit: Ian Hopgood]
Steve Brogan - Jentin Honda
Jason O`Halloran, Honda Racing [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Josh Brookes, Anvil Hire Yamaha, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Shane Byrne, Be Wiser Ducati, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Luke Mossey, JG Speedfit Kawasaki, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Peter Hickman, Smiths BMW [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Tommy Bridewell, Team WD-40 Kawasaki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Bradley Ray, Buildbase Suzuki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Sylvain Guintoli, Bennetts Suzuki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
James Ellison, McAMS Yamaha [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Dan Linfoot, Honda Racing [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Alastair Seeley, Tyco BMW [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Lee Jackson, Smiths Racing BMW [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Haslam, Byrne, Mossey, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]

Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.