BSB Rider of the Year: Full results

Your full British Superbike Rider of the Year results revealed
After more than 15,000 polled votes, John Hopkins has been awarded's 2011 Rider of the Year accolade, scoring an average of 9.5 out of 10.

The American finished second to Tommy Hill in the final BSB standings after a breathtaking final round at Brands Hatch, but the Suzuki rider has finished top of your poll here, ahead of Hill and Shane Byrne.

In all, we asked you to mark 20 British Superbike riders from the 2011 season. We've already revealed the top ten, but here you can see how the full field fared.

1. John Hopkins – Samsung Crescent Suzuki
2. Tommy Hill – Swan Yamaha
3. Shane Byrne – HM Plant Honda
4. Michael Laverty – Swan Yamaha
5. Michel Rutter – Rapid Bathams Ducati
6. Jon Kirkham – Samsung Crescent Suzuki
7. Graeme Gowland – WFR Honda
8. Josh Brookes – Relentless by TAS Suzuki
9. James Ellison – Honda
10. Glen Richards – WFR Honda

11. Peter Hickman – Tyco Honda
12. Chris Walker – Pr1mo Kawasaki
13. Gary Mason – MSS Colchester Kawasaki
14. Alex Lowes – WFR Honda/MSS Colchester Kawasaki/Motorpoint Yamaha
15. Martin Jessopp – Rapid Bathams Ducati
16. James Westmoreland – Motorpoint Yamaha/WFR Honda
17. Loris Baz – Motorpoint Yamaha
18. Tommy Bridewell – Tyco Honda/Motorpoint Yamaha
19. Barry Burrell – Buildbase BMW
20. Ryuichi Kiyonari – HM Plant Honda

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Tommy Hill - Swan Yamaha [pic credit: Ian Hopgood]
Tommy Hill - Swan Yamaha [pic credit: Ian Hopgood]
Graeme Gowland - WFR Honda [pic credit: Ian Hopgood]
Tommy Hill, John Hopkins [pic credit: Ian Hopgood]
James Ellison, McAMS Yamaha [Credit: MSV Media]
Howie Mainwaring Smart, Anvil Hire Yamaha []
Broc Parkes, ePayMe Yamaha, [Credit:]
Luke Mossey, Quattro Plant Kawasaki [Credit:]
Leon Haslam, JG Speedfit Kawasaki, BSB [Credit:]
Dan Linfoot, Honda Racing [Credit:]
Leon Haslam, JG Speedfit Kawasaki, BSB [Credit:]
Broc Parkes, ePayMe Yamaha, [Credit:]
Luke Mossey, Quattro Plant Kawasaki [Credit:]
Michael Laverty, Tyco BMW, BSB [Credit:]
Ryuichi Kiyonari, Smiths BMW [Credit:]
Christian Iddon, Tyco BMW [Credit:]
James Ellison, JG Speedfit Kawasaki [Credit:]
Dan Linfoot, Honda Racing [Credit:]

Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2016 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.