POLL: Who will win 2012 BSB Showdown?

Instead, it is Tommy Bridewell and Alex Lowes who will go through to contest the 2012 title, the former proving such a surprise that he wasn't even included in the pre-season poll having only secured his ride at the eleventh hour.

Though he hasn't made it onto the podium, exceptional consistency has kept him and newcomers Supersonic BMW static in the top five for almost the entire season, the youngster in turn ensuring that five manufacturers will be represented in the Showdown.

Lowes, meanwhile, can thank a strong late burst of form for his Showdown spot, the WFR Honda rider shrugging off a tricky start to the season – as well as the demons that hampered him towards the end of his breakthrough 2011 year – to come of age just in time. After a podium finish at Cadwell Park, Lowes could be a genuine outsider for the win.

With just three rounds and seven races to determine who will secure the 2012 BSB crown, we want to know who you will prevail come Sunday evening at Brands Hatch on 14th October…

CLICK HERE to register your vote

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Race 2 start [pic credit: Ian Hopgood]
Shane Byrne, Glenn Irwin, Be Wiser Ducati [Credit: Carter Sport PR]
Shane Byrne tests Be Wiser PBM Ducati [credit: BSB Media]
Shane Byrne - PBM Be Wiser Ducati [credit: BSB Media]
Michael Laverty, Christian Iddon, [Credit:]
Michael Laverty, Tyco BMW, BSB [Credit:]
Martin Halsall, Tommy Bridewell, Bennetts Suzuki [Credit:]
Christian Iddon, Michael Laverty, Tyco BMW [Credit: ianhopgoodphotography]
Michael Laverty, Ellison, Byrne, [Credit:]
Michael Laverty, Josh Brookes, BSB [Credit:]
Michael Laverty, Tyco BMW, BSB [Credit:]
Josh Brookes, Milwaukee Yamaha, BSB [Credit:]
Josh Brookes, Milwaukee Yamaha, BSB [Credit:]
Josh Brookes, Milwaukee Yamaha, BSB [Credit:]
Josh Brookes, Milwaukee Yamaha, BSB [Credit:]
Josh Brookes, Milwaukee Yamaha, BSB [Credit:]
Brookes, Stapleford, BSB champions [Credit:]
Shane Byrne, PBM Kawasaki, BSB [Credit:]

Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

skally - Unregistered

September 16, 2012 10:21 AM

I predict it will be the rider with the most points after the last race ! stop filling this site with desperate page fillers,get out and do some decent journalism.

© 1999 - 2016 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.