UK car supermarket Motorpoint has extended its title sponsorship of the British Supersport Championship for the 2013 season.

The Supersport seasons of 2011 and 2012 delivered some enthralling action, but this year's rider line-up is arguably the strongest ever.

Australian Glen Richards (Smiths Triumph) returns to defend his title while former champions Alastair Seeley (Gearlink Kawasaki) and Stuart Easton (Martrain Yamaha) will be aiming for their second crown.

Former title runners-up Ben Wilson (Gearlink Kawasaki) and Billy McConnell (Smiths Triumph) will chase a maiden crown, while Richard Cooper (Oxford TAG Triumph), Scott Smart (Oxford TAG Triumph), Graeme Gowland (Seton Yamaha) and Jason O'Halloran (Samsung Honda) are also expected to be contenders.

In addition to the BSS deal, Motorpoint has also signed on as a 'full associate sponsor' of the MCE BSB Championship.

"We're proud that Motorpoint has extended and increased its partnership with us for the 2013 season," said series director Stuart Higgs. "The calibre of riders and teams in this year's Motorpoint British Supersport Championship is at an all-time high."


Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register to add your comment