CLICK HERE to view full FP1 results

The ninth round of the 2013 MCE British Superbike Championship at Donington Park has gotten off to a stuttering start after damp conditions consigned nearly every rider to the pit lane for first free practice.

Just two riders would circulate the Leicestershire circuit to set a lap time, with Matteo Baiocco coming away with the 'honour' of topping the timesheets on the Moto Rapido Ducati ahead of Dan Linfoot on the GBmoto Honda.

Related Articles

James Westmoreland, Josh Brookes, Ryuichi Kiyoanri and Jamie Poole all completed installation laps, but didn't come round to complete a full time.

Donington Park is hosting the 'final' round of the standard season before the series reverts to the three-round Title Showdown format, with three positions mathematically still up for grabs and eight riders within range to haul themselves into the top six. Even so, with James Ellison and Kiyonari already well placed to secure their spot, the sixth and final spot is set to come down to a battle between Jon Kirkham, James Westmoreland, Tommy Bridewell, Chris Walker, PJ Jacobsen and Keith Farmer.