BSB Rider of the Year vote: Full Results

Alex Lowes is crowned the winner of's British Superbike Rider of the Year 2013, as voted by you...
The MCE British Superbike Championship came right down to the wire in 2013 with Alex Lowes famously getting the nod over Shane Byrne – it's a result that is also reflected in our annual BSB Rider of the Year vote.

Indeed, you have mirrored the final BSB results by voting in Lowes as your esteemed winner here with an excellent 9.1 out of ten average, even if he was only marginally ahead of his arch-rival Byrne, whose efforts were recognised with an almost as impressive 8.9.

In a high quality year of racing, while Tommy Bridewell might have missed out on the Title Showdown, his strong end to the season is seen by you voting him into third position, ahead of Josh Brookes, James Ellison and standout rookie performer PJ Jacobsen.

Fan favourite Chris Walker makes the top ten again in seventh place, ahead of Title Showdown contender James Westmoreland and Jon Kirkham, while Dan Linfoot rounds out the top ten.

Making up the best of the rest, Lee Costello just missed out on your top ten, the rookie edging out Howie Mainwaring and Peter Hickman in your reckoning, while Title Showdown contender and former champion Ryuichi Kiyonari brings up the rear in what looks set to be his final season as a Honda rider.

2013 BSB Rider of the Year: Full Results

1. Alex Lowes GBR Samsung Honda 9.19
2. Shane Byrne GBR Rapid Solicitors Kawasaki 8.86
3. Tommy Bridewell GBR Bathams Honda/Halsall Kawasaki/Milwaukee Yamaha 7.85
4. Josh Brookes AUS Tyco Suzuki 7.45

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
The Podium - picture credit
The Champions - picture credit
Alex Lowes Samsung Honda 2013 BSB Champion - picture credit
Alex Lowes Samsung Honda - picture credit
Alex Lowes Samsung Honda - picture credit
Alex Lowes Samsung Honda - picture credit
Alex Lowes Samsung Honda - picture credit
Jake Dixon, RAF Reserves Kawasaki [Credit: MSV BSB Media]
Jason O`Halloran, Honda Racing [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Josh Brookes, Anvil Hire Yamaha, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Shane Byrne, Be Wiser Ducati, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Luke Mossey, JG Speedfit Kawasaki, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Peter Hickman, Smiths BMW [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Tommy Bridewell, Team WD-40 Kawasaki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Bradley Ray, Buildbase Suzuki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Sylvain Guintoli, Bennetts Suzuki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
James Ellison, McAMS Yamaha [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Dan Linfoot, Honda Racing [Credit: Ian Hopgood]

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.