New look for Rapid Solicitors Kawasaki BSB 2014 bid

Shane Byrne and Stuart Easton pull the wraps of the Rapid Solicitors Kawasaki ZX-10R they will ride in the 2014 British Superbike Championship.
Rapid Solicitors Kawasaki has formally launched its 2014 MCE British Superbike Championship challenge, complete with a revised rider line-up and a new look for its Kawasaki bikes.

Champions in 2012 with Shane Byrne, the Paul Bird Motorsport-run team heads into the new season eager to reclaim the BSB title it lost to Alex Lowes and Samsung Honda in 2013.

Indeed, with Lowes heading to World Superbikes and Honda Racing opting to take a sabbatical from BSB competition, the Rapid Solicitors-backed team is well placed to capitalise in 2014, with Byrne staying on board to target a record-breaking fourth BSB title.

He will be joined in the team by Stuart Easton, who returns to both British Superbikes and PBM in 2014 after clinching the 2013 British Supersport Championship. The Scot raced alongside Byrne in the Rapid Solicitors Kawasaki team in 2012 en route to tenth in the overall standings.

Though the rider line-up may be familiar, the Kawasaki ZX-10Rs will nonetheless display a revised look in 2014, with Rapid Solicitors' prominent backing being set onto a dark green and black background similar to the colours of the team's MotoGP bikes.

The opening round of the 2014 MCE British Superbike Championship will take place on April 19-20-21.

Tagged as: Kawasaki , Byrne , Easton , Paul Bird

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Stuart Easton, Shane Byrne debut 2014 Rapid Solicitors Kawasaki
Rob Winfield, Anvil Hire Yamaha, BSB [Credit: Bonnie Lane]
Josh Brookes, Anvil Hire Yamaha, BSB [Credit: Anvil Hire Yamaha]
Tommy Bridwell, Team WD-40 Kawasaki, [Credit: BSB media]
Tommy Bridwell, Team WD-40 Kawasaki, [Credit: BSB]
Tommy Bridwell, Team WD-40 Kawasaki, [Credit: BSB]
Tommy Bridwell, Team WD-40 Kawasaki, [Credit: BSB]
Lee Jackson, Smiths Racing BMW [Credit: Smiths Racing]
Peter Hickman, Smiths BMW [Credit: Smiths Racing]
Taylor Mackenzie, Bennetts Suzki, BSB [Credit: BSB Media]
Taylor Mackenzie, Bennetts Suzki, BSB [Credit: BSB Media]
From Diggers to Ducatis
Tyco BMW bikes, Motorcycle Live [Credit: TAS Racing]
David Giugliano, Tyco BMW [Credit: MSV]
James Ellison, McAMS Yamaha [Credit: MSV Media]
JG Speedfit Bournemouth Kawasaki livery, 2017, BSB
Hawk Racing Suzuki, BSB [Credit: BSB media]
Howie Mainwaring Smart, Anvil Hire Yamaha []

Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.