CLICK HERE for BSB Cadwell Park FP3 results

Rapid Solicitors Kawasaki title contender Shane 'Shakey' Byrne came off unhurt during FP3 at Cadwell Park as Ryuichi Kiyonari led the way ahead of final qualifying.

Byrne, who is seeking a record fourth MCE British Superbike crown along with Buildbase BMW star Kiyonari this season, went down at Hall Bend.

The triple champion had forged into second place on the times with a lap of 1m 27.693s to bump Milwaukee Yamaha's Josh Brookes down a place, but Byrne was in the gravel soon after.

Kiyonari's lap has given the revitalised Japanese star provisional pole ahead of qualifying for the eighth round of the Bank Holiday meeting at the Lincolnshire circuit with a lap in 1m 27.436s on the S1000RR.

He holds sway at the pinnacle of the leaderboard from Aussie Brookes, who was right in contention with a lap of 1m 27.446s.

Despite his error on his 12th lap, Byrne finished as third fastest in the final free practice session (1m 27.693s) but only 0.257 seconds down on Kiyonari.

Quattro Plant Kawasaki rider Dan Linfoot also came off at the Gooseneck and dropped to ninth on the time sheets after initially battling for a top four place.

RAF Reserves Honda rider Peter Hickman was fourth quickest as the Louth man clocked an impressive 1m 28.032s lap to throw his hat into the ring as a podium challenger at the Lincolnshire circuit.

Milwaukee Yamaha's Tommy Bridewell climbed the order to slot into fifth place (1m 28.034s) with Barry Burrell impressing on the Team WD40 Kawasaki in sixth with a lap in 1m 28.045s.

Halsall Kawasaki's Jon Kirkham had been fighting for a top five place with Hickman and Burrell but came off at the hairpin in the closing stages, escaping unhurt and eventually finished in seventh.

Josh Waters (Tyco Suzuki) was the fastest Suzuki rider in 10th position, squeezing out team-mate John Hopkins by 0.047 seconds.

Chris Walker (GBmoto Kawasaki) was eighth fastest ahead of Linfoot, while comeback riders James Westmoreland (Buildbase BMW) and James Ellison (GBmoto Kawasaki) were 15th and 17th respectively.