Recently crowned Pirelli National Superstock 1000cc champion Danny Buchan won the feature Sunflower Trophy race at Ireland's short circuit showpiece meeting at Bishopscourt.

Buchan caught and passed Gearlink Kawasaki's Ben Wilson and pulled away to win by more than six seconds on the Tsingtao Kawasaki to take the feature race spoils, adding his name to an illustrious list of past winners including Jonathan Rea, Michael Laverty and Joey Dunlop.

"I feel privileged to add my name on the Sunflower Trophy along such names as Joey Dunlop, Michael Laverty and Jonathan Rea," Buchan said.

Related Articles

"The Irish fans were great today and to take away three wins for Tsingtao Racing Kawasaki on my last weekend racing on the bike is the icing on the cake. Thanks to everyone who made both my championship possible and to everyone for giving me great support today at the Sunflower."

Buchan completed a treble after also winning both Superbike races, while Gearlink Kawasaki's clinched a brace in the Supersport class, beating Mar-Train Racing's Alastair Seeley in the opener and holding off team-mate Wilson for victory in race two at the County Down circuit.