Prime Factors Racing prepares for BSB debut campaign

Prime Factors Racing is gearing up to switch to the MCE British Superbike championship and the National Superstock 1000 series with BMW in 2016.
Prime Factors Racing is gearing up to switch to the MCE British Superbike championship in 2016 after a year in the FIM Endurance World Championship, with its rider line-up expected to be revealed in the coming weeks.

The Surrey-based squad is managed by ex-racer Steve Plater and despite being formed just two years ago found instant success by winning the National Endurance Championship in its debut year. The team graduated into the FIM Endurance World Superstock championship in 2015 and consistently fought towards the front.

Looking for a fresh challenge, Prime Factors Racing will swap endurance racing for campaigns in both the British Superbike championship and the National Superstock 1000 class with BMW Motorrad-supported S1000RR machines.

Plater is relishing the opportunity to heading up the squad in BSB and in the Superstock 1000 and is aiming for a solid maiden campaign to build foundations upon.

"This is a very exciting opportunity for everyone at Prime Factors Racing,” Plater said. “BSB is undoubtedly the most relevant series in motorcycle sport, and with 2016 being its 20th anniversary it was a perfect opportunity to make our debut! We're confident that with the calibre of riders we have, coupled with the support from BMW, we won't be there to make up the numbers and our goal is to mix it up with the more established teams."

Prime Factors Racing will announced its full rider line-up in both BSB and Superstock 1000 in the coming weeks.

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Gary Mason, Prime Factors Racing BMW, FIM EWC [Credit: Harley Stephens]
Prime Factors Racing, BSB [Credit: Holeshot PR]
Jake Dixon, RAF Reserves Kawasaki [Credit: MSV BSB Media]
Jason O`Halloran, Honda Racing [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Josh Brookes, Anvil Hire Yamaha, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Shane Byrne, Be Wiser Ducati, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Luke Mossey, JG Speedfit Kawasaki, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Peter Hickman, Smiths BMW [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Tommy Bridewell, Team WD-40 Kawasaki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Bradley Ray, Buildbase Suzuki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Sylvain Guintoli, Bennetts Suzuki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
James Ellison, McAMS Yamaha [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Dan Linfoot, Honda Racing [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Alastair Seeley, Tyco BMW [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Lee Jackson, Smiths Racing BMW [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Haslam, Byrne, Mossey, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Shane Byrne, Be Wiser Ducati, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Leon Haslam, JG Speedfit Kawasaki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]

Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.