gave you the chance to vote for your top driver from the 2008 Bennetts British Superbike Championship - and you responded in your thousands with over 11,000 votes being cast on our poll.

Over the past ten days, we have counted down the top ten riders, but in case you are wondering where your favourite star ended up, here is the full countdown of the results...

BSB Rider of the Year:

1. Shane Byrne Airwaves Ducati
2. Tom Sykes Rizla Suzuki
3. James Ellison Hydrex Bike Animal Honda
4. Cal Crutchlow HM Plant Honda
5. Leon Haslam HM Plant Honda
6. Leon Camier Airwaves Ducati
7. Michael Rutter North West 200 Ducati
8. John Laverty Buildbase NW200 Ducati
9. Michael Laverty Relentless Suzuki by TAS
10. Simon Andrews Jentin Racing/Lloyds British

11. Karl Harris Rob Mac Racing Yamaha
12. Gary Mason Quay Garage
13. Billy McConnell MSS Discovery Kawasaki
14. Tristan Palmer Tena for Men Honda
15. Guy Martin Hydrex Bike Animal Honda
16. Chris Burns STP MV Augusta
17. Jason O'Halloran SMT Honda
18. Stuart Easton MSS Discovery Kawasaki
19. Scott Smart Hawk Racing
20. Atsushi Watanabe Rizla Suzuki


Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register to add your comment