BSB Rider of the Year: Full results. gave you the chance to vote for your top driver from the 2008 Bennetts British Superbike Championship – and you responded in your thousands with over 11,000 votes being cast on our poll.

Over the past ten days, we have counted down the top ten riders, but in case you are wondering where your favourite star ended up, here is the full countdown of the results…

BSB Rider of the Year:

1. Shane Byrne Airwaves Ducati
2. Tom Sykes Rizla Suzuki
3. James Ellison Hydrex Bike Animal Honda
4. Cal Crutchlow HM Plant Honda
5. Leon Haslam HM Plant Honda
6. Leon Camier Airwaves Ducati
7. Michael Rutter North West 200 Ducati
8. John Laverty Buildbase NW200 Ducati
9. Michael Laverty Relentless Suzuki by TAS
10. Simon Andrews Jentin Racing/Lloyds British

11. Karl Harris Rob Mac Racing Yamaha
12. Gary Mason Quay Garage
13. Billy McConnell MSS Discovery Kawasaki
14. Tristan Palmer Tena for Men Honda
15. Guy Martin Hydrex Bike Animal Honda
16. Chris Burns STP MV Augusta
17. Jason O'Halloran SMT Honda
18. Stuart Easton MSS Discovery Kawasaki
19. Scott Smart Hawk Racing
20. Atsushi Watanabe Rizla Suzuki

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Crutchlow, Haslam, Rutter, Harris, BSB Silverstone. Race 1.
Andy Reid, Tyco BMW, [Credit: TAS Racing]
Jake Dixon, RAF Reserves Kawasaki [Credit: MSV BSB Media]
Jason O`Halloran, Honda Racing [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Josh Brookes, Anvil Hire Yamaha, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Shane Byrne, Be Wiser Ducati, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Luke Mossey, JG Speedfit Kawasaki, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Peter Hickman, Smiths BMW [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Tommy Bridewell, Team WD-40 Kawasaki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Bradley Ray, Buildbase Suzuki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Sylvain Guintoli, Bennetts Suzuki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
James Ellison, McAMS Yamaha [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Dan Linfoot, Honda Racing [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Alastair Seeley, Tyco BMW [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Lee Jackson, Smiths Racing BMW [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Haslam, Byrne, Mossey, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Shane Byrne, Be Wiser Ducati, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Leon Haslam, JG Speedfit Kawasaki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]

Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

Joe - Unregistered

November 14, 2008 4:58 PM

Can't beleive Chris Burns was that low! Thats a standard bike that wouldn't even be competitive in the superstock race! He made that thing go quicker than it was physically capable of. Deserved much better.

ian bourne - Unregistered

November 14, 2008 1:03 PM

my personal rider of the year would be james elison he had half the bike of the factory boyes.he was running up front fighting for the lead alot of the year. i cant wait for next year see him on top bike.

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.