BSB 2009 - confirmed signings.

While much of the emphasis recently has been on the MotoGP and World Superbike grids for 2009, the British Superbike Championship is holding its own when it comes to attracting high-profile names and decent numbers.

Indeed, while the top four riders from this year's series are heading to the world stage in 2009, BSB had looked somewhat vulnerable as it entered the off-season.

However, while we may have also lost big names in the shape of Shane Byrne, Leon Haslam, Tom Sykes, Cal Crutchlow and even Ducati, a flurry of activity in recent weeks nonetheless reveals a grid that is already close to the 20 mark, while the likes of Sylvain Guintoli, Joshua Brookes and Chris Walker provide the BSB with an internationally recognised flavour.

With more than three months to go until the first round of the season at Brands Hatch, the following is the confirmed 2009 BSB grid so far…

Airwaves Yamaha
James Ellison
Leon Camier

HM Plant Honda
Joshua Brookes
Glen Richards

Crescent Suzuki
Sylvain Guintoli

Relentless by TAS Suzuki
Ian Lowry
Atsushi Watanabe

Motorpoint/Henderson Yamaha
Chris Walker
Graeme Gowland

Hydrex Bike Animal Honda
Karl Harris

North West 200 Yamaha
Michel Rutter

MSS Colchester Kawasaki
Simon Andrews
Julien Da Costa

Buildbase Kawasaki
John Laverty
Tristan Palmer

SMT Honda
Jason O'Halloran

Red Viper Honda
Aaron Zanotti

Team Maxxis Branson Yamaha
David Johnson

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Leon Camier and James Ellison sign for GSE Racing Yamaha for 2009
Jake Dixon, RAF Reserves Kawasaki [Credit: MSV BSB Media]
Jason O`Halloran, Honda Racing [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Josh Brookes, Anvil Hire Yamaha, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Shane Byrne, Be Wiser Ducati, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Luke Mossey, JG Speedfit Kawasaki, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Peter Hickman, Smiths BMW [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Tommy Bridewell, Team WD-40 Kawasaki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Bradley Ray, Buildbase Suzuki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Sylvain Guintoli, Bennetts Suzuki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
James Ellison, McAMS Yamaha [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Dan Linfoot, Honda Racing [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Alastair Seeley, Tyco BMW [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Lee Jackson, Smiths Racing BMW [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Haslam, Byrne, Mossey, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Shane Byrne, Be Wiser Ducati, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Leon Haslam, JG Speedfit Kawasaki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Leon Haslam, JG Speedfit Kawasaki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]

Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

MD09 - Unregistered

December 18, 2008 2:10 PM

I think Camier is in with a title chance, 2007 he was really good, then good, then really unlucky (broken leg) 2008 he was consistantly good, rides with agression, often sets fastest laps. Has proven useful on a Blade and a Duke...2009 he could pull it all together.

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.