TAS wins Irish award.

Relentless by TAS Suzuki crowned a successful 2008 season at last weekend's Irish Racer Motorcycle Awards, lifting the 'Team of the Year' award for the fifth time in six years.

The gala black tie ball - attended by 550 guests - is Ireland's leading awards ceremony for two-wheeled motorsport.

"It is very pleasing indeed to be voted Ireland's top motorcycle racing team and also to receive this prestigious award for the fifth time at Ireland's leading motorcycle awards ceremony," said team principal Phillip Neill. "I have said it before, but my Father and I really could not compete at the top level of racing without the efforts of our dedicated workforce, and of course the quality riders who we are privileged to work with; this award really is testament to their efforts.

"We are also indebted to our wide variety of partners, many of whom have supported TAS Racing from the very beginning. These include Suzuki GB, Relentless Energy Drink, Beacon Security, Pirelli tyres and GMC Graphics. Finally, I would like to thank our current sponsors and the panel of expert judges who once again voted for our team on the night."

For his double TT success in Superbike and Superstock, his second place in the Senior TT and two podiums at the North West 200, Australian Cameron Donald added to the team's haul of silverware on the night by taking the International Road Racer of the Year award.

Ian Lowry also capped a successful 2008 British Supersport campaign, finishing runner-up in the Short Circuit Rider of the Year category to World Superbike star Jonathan Rea.

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Laverty, BSB Brands Hatch. Warm Up.
Andy Reid, Tyco BMW, [Credit: TAS Racing]
Alastair Seeley, Tyco BMW [Credit: TAS Racing]
Tyco BMW bikes, Motorcycle Live [Credit: TAS Racing]
Josh Brookes Tyco Suzuki - picture credit
Taylor Mackenzie joins TAS Suzuki in BSS (Pic: Suzuki)
ALISTARE SEELEY TYCO TAS SUZUKI - [picture credit: Ian Hopgood Photography]
JOSH BROOKES TYCO TAS SUZUKI- [picture credit: Ian Hopgood Photography]
JOSH BROOKES TYCO TAS SUZUKI - [picture credit: Ian Hopgood Photography]
Josh Brookes, Tyco TAS Suzuki
Josh Brookes - Relentless by TAS [pic credit: Jim Higgs]
Josh Brookes - Relentless by TAS [pic credit: Jim Higgs]
Josh Brookes - Relentless by TAS [pic credit: Jim Higgs]
Josh Brookes - Relentless by TAS [pic credit: Jim Higgs]
Josh Brookes - Relentless by TAS [pic credit: Jim Higgs]
Josh Brookes - Relentless by TAS Suzuki [pic credit: Jamie Morris]
BSS champion Alastair Seeley wins the 2011 Enkalon Award
Alastair Seeley with the Joey Dunlop trophy after he was named Itish Motorcyclist of the Year in Belfast

Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.