Ten wins in twelve races... things are looking very good for Leon Camier at the head of the ViSK.com British Superbike Championship standings as the series heads to round seven at Mallory Park.

Six victories in a row have now increased his margin over team-mate James Ellison to a 78 point chasm, while his run of wins means he needs just one more to surpass former team-mate Shane Byrne in terms of triumphs in a single season.

There isn't much to suggest he won't extend his lead at Mallory Park, one of the quirkier circuits on the calendar. Its short configuration means riders will not get into top gear, ensuring those with the best sorted chassis will prevail this weekend.

Related Articles

Of course, the Yamaha R1 seems to be the best sorted of them all, having won at each circuit so far this season - from Knockhill to Donington Park -, but Camier's indifferent form at Mallory in the past may give his rivals a better chance to get on terms.

His top challengers, as ever, are expected to be Ellison and Stuart Easton, but also Josh Brookes, whose tardy start to the season has given way to make him arguably Camier's biggest rival in a straight fight.

Breaking the Yamaha man's run of pole positions at Knockhill, while he wasn't quite a match for him come race day, the progress is evident.

Away from the fight at the front, Mallory Park will also be significant for the number of 'movers and shakers' elsewhere in the field following a number of rider changes.

Chief amongst these comes at HM Plant Honda following the confirmation that Glen Richards broke his leg in his accident during qualifying at Knockhill. His absence, however, will see the team's Superstock star Steve Brogan make his Superbike debut at Mallory Park.

With no Superstock commitments over the weekend, the reigning champion will line-up alongside Brookes before handing the machine over to Steve Plater for the next two rounds.

Worx Crescent Suzuki, meanwhile, will have a World Superbike rider in their midst after signing former Althea Honda rider and BSB race winner Tommy Hill. Replacing Michael Rutter, who in turn was deputising for Sylvain Guintoli, Hill has already completed some laps of the Mallory Park circuit and high hopes are expected for the former front runner.

Rutter, meanwhile, has landed at SMT Honda for a last-minute one race deal. With SMT on the cusp of a withdrawal and Jason O'Halloran defecting to the World Supersport Championship, the team have nonetheless secured additional backing to run Rutter at his local circuit - also the venue of his stunning win last season.

As ever, MSS Colchester Kawasaki will be attempting to scale the podium for the first time this season with Simon Andrews and Julien Da Costa, while Hydrex Honda's Karl Harris is determined to make amends for his disappointing outing at Knockhill.

Rob Mac Racing Yamaha will also be hoping to build on their best combined performance of the season at Knockhill, with Chris Walker and Graeme Gowland emerging as consistent top ten performers now.

In the Mirror.co.uk Cup, all eyes will be on Tommy Bridewell to see if he can continue his remarkable form since joining the series at Snetterton. Having won three of the four races he has entered with his ageing Team NB Suzuki, Bridewell will be using this round to try and promote himself having missed out on available seats between Knockhill and Mallory Park.

Gary Mason, however, continues to lead the standings, despite missing out on a victory in either race last time out.