Race results (2) - Knockhill

Full race results (2) for the fifth round of the 2011 MCE British Superbike Championship at Knockhill.
1. Tommy Hill GBR Swan Yamaha YZF-R1 26mins 12.073s
2. Shane Byrne GBR HM Plant Honda CBR1000RR +2.464s
3. Michael Laverty GBR Swan Yamaha YZF-R1 +2.728s
4. Ryuichi Kiyonari JPN HM Plant Honda CBR1000RR +10.983s
5. James Westmoreland GBR Motorpoint Yamaha YZF-R1 +17.370s
6. Gary Mason GBR MSS Colchester Kawasaki ZX-10R +18.557s
7. Chris Walker GBR Pr1mo Kawasaki ZX-10R +19.955s
8. Peter Hickman GBR Tyco Honda CBR1000RR +20.201s
9. Michael Rutter GBR Rapid-Bathams Ducati 1098R +21.351s
10. Simon Andrews GBR PR Kawasaki ZX-10R +23.787s (E)
11. Jon Kirkham GBR Samsung Crescent Suzuki GSX-R1000 +24.136s
12. Martin Jessopp GBR Rapid-Bathams Ducati 1098R +24.450s
13. Josh Brookes AUS Relentless Suzuki GSX-R1000 +24.617s
14. Scott Smart GBR Moto Rapido Ducati 1098R +27.366s (E)
15. Dan Linfoot GBR SMT Honda CBR1000RR +29.319s

16. Patric Muff SUI Tyco Honda CBR1000RR +35.162s (E)
17. Barry Burrell GBR Buildbase BMW S1000RR +35.336s (E)
18. Glen Richards AUS WFR Honda CBR1000RR +35.526s (E)
19. Steve Brogan GBR Jentin Honda CBR1000RR +37.008s
20. Jake Zemke USA WFR Honda CBR1000RR +40.728s (E)
21. Craig Fitzpatrick GBR Close Print Honda CBR1000RR +44.906s (E)
22. Tom Tunstall GBR Doodson BMW S1000RR +45.626 (E)
23. John Laverty GBR Buildbase BMW S1000RR +1min 19.809s
24. Mark Miller USA Splitlath Aprilia RSV-4 +1 lap

Not Classified

25. Joshua Day GBR Air Racing Kawasaki ZX-10R 26 laps completed (E)
26. Dennis Hobbs GBR Hobbs BMW S1000RR 21 laps completed (E)
27. James Hillier GBR Bournemouth Kawasaki ZX-10R 16 laps completed (E)
28. John Hopkins USA Samsung Crescent Suzuki GSX-R1000 6 laps completed
29. Tommy Bridewell GBR Tyco Honda CBR1000RR 2 laps completed
30. Loris Baz FRA Motorpoint Yamaha YZF-R1 2 laps completed

DNS Graeme Gowland GBR WFR Honda CBR1000RR (E)
DNS Alex Lowes GBR MSS Colchester Kawasaki ZX-10R

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Tommy Hill - Swan Yamaha [pic credit: Swan Yamaha]
Tommy Hill - Swan Yamaha [pic credit: Wendy Salisbury]
Tommy Hill - Swan Yamaha
Tommy Hill - Swan Yamaha
Tommy Hill - Swan Yamaha [pic credit: Ian Hopgood]
Tommy Hill - Swan Yamaha [pic credit: Ian Hopgood]
Josh Brookes
James Ellison on the Lloyds British GBmoto Kawasaki
Buildbase BMW`S Ryuichi Kiyonari at Brands Hatch
Stuart Easton - Rapid Solicitors Kawasaki [pic credit: Ian Hopgood]
Shane Byrne - Rapid Solicitors Kawasaki [pic credit: Ian Hopgood]
Shane Byrne - Rapid Solicitors Kawasaki [pic credit: Ian Hopgood]
Ryuichi Kiyonari - Buildbase BMW [pic credit: Ian Hopgood]
Byrne, Brookes, Ellison podium [pic credit: Ian Hopgood]
Patric Muff - Bathams BMW [pic credit: Ian Hopgood]
Lee Costello - Halsall Kawasaki [pic credit: Ian Hopgood]
Josh Brookes - Milwaukee Yamaha [pic credit: Ian Hopgood]
John Hopkins - Tyco Suzuki [pic credit: Ian Hopgood]

Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

John - Unregistered

June 19, 2011 6:55 PM

off the podium and Kiyonari barely scraping the top 10 each race ?? Kiyonari could end up winning the 2011 title FFS. What a complete load of b0ll0cks. So if we relate that logic to an actual Superbike race, why don't we just have a 30 lap race, then after 25 laps, with Shakey Byrne in the lead by 10 seconds, we stop the race, line all racers up on the grid in a big line and let them all sprint it out for 5 laps ?? What a complete load of horsesh1t this championship is. Shakey should win it and clear off back to WSBK where the rules make sense - the bloke with the most points at the end of the season is... THE WINNER !! End of.

John - Unregistered

June 19, 2011 6:51 PM

How utterly ridiculous is this stupid 'Shoot-out' nonsense...? Shakey Byrne is currently almost 90 points ahead of Kiyonari after 10 races, and that trend looks set to continue over the next 9 races until we reach the stupid 'Sh1t-out' (err... I mean 'Shoot-out), so effectively Shakey could be 180 points ahead of Kiyonari going into the first race at Donnington on 11th September. So how on Gods earth is it fair and in the spirit of 'racing' and 'motorsport' that Shakey's 180 point lead gets wiped out, and (assuming Kiyonari is still 6th in the standings going in to Donnington) he gets levelled with Kiyonari on 500 points ? Podium credits by the time we get to Donnington would put Shakey maybe 20 points up on Kiyonari, which means a 2nd place for Kiyonari and a mishap or DNF for Shakey and then the whole seasons efforts have been for f**k all on Shakey's part, yet prior to Donnington Shakey had effectively a 7 race-win advantage over Kiyonari, with Shakey having hardly been off the p

© 1999 - 2014 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.