The fast Spaniard took a double win first time out at Brands Hatch and has followed that up with the same again, giving him a good head start in the title chase.

Second place went to Ryuichi Kiyonari on the HM Plant Honda; this was his second podium of the day despite his second row start and has now bump started his title defense.

The final step of the podium went to Stobart Honda's Shane Byrne giving him his first podium of the season so far.

Related Articles

BSB race (2) results - Thruxton:

1. Gregorio Lavilla
2. Ryuichi Kiyonari
3. Shane Byrne
4. Johnny Rea
5. Leon Camier
6. Leon Haslam
7. Tom Sykes
8. Michael Rutter
9. Karl Harris
10. Tommy Hill