Ryuichi Kiyonari, Jonathan Rea and Tom Sykes all stood on the podium once again at round ten of the Bennetts British Superbike Championship at Croft.

With a double win under his belt and Rea taking a double second, the Championship situation remains the same. Sykes has waited all year for his first podium and then pulls off a double third place.

When the lights went out it was Rea who jumped into the lead with Cal Crutchlow and Tom Sykes giving chase. Tommy Hill had a short race when he was spat viciously off his Virgin Media Optoma Loans Yamaha just two corners in. He was able to walk away with some assistance.

Related Articles

Buoyed up by his first podium in race one, Sykes tackled Crutchlow to take second place while Kiyo was shoving his way under Leon Haslam at the hairpin. Kiyo put his hand up on the main straight to apologise for his hard move.

The Japanese rider was on a mission and dispensed with two riders in one go at the hairpin on lap three, taking both the young guns of Sykes and Crutchlow. The Airwaves pair joined in the fun by swapping places on lap four, Lavilla came out in front. One lap later Haslam ran wide losing several places.

Kiyo continued his fast run and took the lead on lap five, he then put his head down and ran away with the race.

The crashing continued when Chris Walker on the Rizla Suzuki crashed and took Karl Harris with him. Walker was able to restart but unfortunately for Harris he tweaked his knee in the fall and had to be helped away from the crash.

Lap seven and it was Sykes' turn to run wide but he pulled it back in and cut the nose off Lavilla to maintain his place. Crutchlow's luck was out in race two as he slid off at the Complex, he also managed to restart like his team-mate Walker and finished the race in thirteenth place.

Leon Camier on the Bike Animal Honda was back to his old self and had a fight on his hands with Lavilla, the pair swapped places for fourth and fifth until the chequered flag, and it was Lavilla who got fourth.

Sixth place went to Leon Haslam who didn't look very happy with his non podium finish. Shane Byrne was in seventh place while his young team-mate took the honours. Michael Rutter on the Isilon MSS Discovery Kawasaki finished in eighth place with his new specification engine.

Simon Andrews on the Jentin Yamaha took an excellent ninth place ahead of Chris Walker who restarted his Suzuki after his fall.

BSB race results (2) - Croft:

1. Ryuichi Kiyonari
2. Jonathan Rea
3. Tom Sykes
4. Gregorio Lavilla
5. Leon Camier
6. Leon Haslam
7. Shane Byrne
8. Michael Rutter
9. Simon Andrews
10. Chris Walker