Race results (1) - Brands Hatch

Full race results (1) from the opening round of the 2009 British Superbike Championship in association with Pirelli at Brands Hatch.

1. Sylvain Guintoli FRA Worx Crescent Suzuki 24mins 27.117secs 30 laps
2. Glen Richards AUS HM Plant Honda +0.952secs
3. Stuart Easton GBR Hydrex Honda +3.086secs
4. Leon Camier GBR Airwaves Yamaha +7.007secs
5. James Ellison GBR Airwaves Yamaha +7.814secs
6. Gary Mason GBR Quay Honda +8.505secs Cup
7. Simon Andrews GBR MSS Colchester Kawasaki +9.359secs
8. Jason O'Halloran AUS SMT Honda +9.369secs
9. Graeme Gowland GBR Motorpoint/Henderson Yamaha 10.549secs
10. Tristan Palmer GBR Buildbase Kawasaki +16.181secs
11. Julien Da Costa FRA MSS Colchester Kawasaki +16.248secs
12. John Laverty IRL Buildbase Kawasaki +19.536secs
13. Ian Lowry GBR Relentless TAS Suzuki +20.201secs
14. Chris Walker GBR Motorpoint/Henderson Yamaha +21.920secs
15. Jon Kirkham GBR Jentin Yamaha +21.998secs

16. Michael Rutter GBR North West 200 Yamaha +24.817secs
17. Atsushi Watanabe JPN Relentless TAS Suzuki +32.203secs
18. Martin Jessopp GBR Riders Racing Honda +32.985secs Cup
19. David Johnson AUS Maxxis Adept Yamaha +36.193secs
20. Aaron Zanotti GBR Red Viper Honda +44.291secs
21. Peter Hickman GBR Ultimate Yamaha +45.321secs Cup
22. Alastair Fagan GBR Red Viper Honda +45.501secs Cup
23. Brian McCormack IRL MAR Kawasaki +1 lap Cup
24. Kenny Gilbertson GBR JX Fuelcard Kawasaki +4 laps Cup

Not Classified

25. Steve Plater GBR HM Plant Honda 16 laps completed
26. Karl Harris GBR Hydrex Honda 10 laps completed
27. Matt Bond GBR MIST Suzuki 0 laps completed Cup
28. Tom Tunstall GBR Hardinge Doodson Honda 0 laps completed Cup

DNS Tim Bourne GBR Kent Cottages Honda Cup

Cup denotes eligible for Cup

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Stuart Easton - Hydrex Honda [pic credit: Clive Challinor]
Glen Richards - HM Plant Honda [pic credit: Clive Challinor]
Sylvain Guintoli - Worx Crescent Suzuki [pic credit: Clive Challinor]
Jason O`Halloran, Honda Racing [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Josh Brookes, Anvil Hire Yamaha, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Shane Byrne, Be Wiser Ducati, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Luke Mossey, JG Speedfit Kawasaki, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Peter Hickman, Smiths BMW [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Tommy Bridewell, Team WD-40 Kawasaki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Bradley Ray, Buildbase Suzuki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Sylvain Guintoli, Bennetts Suzuki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
James Ellison, McAMS Yamaha [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Dan Linfoot, Honda Racing [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Alastair Seeley, Tyco BMW [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Lee Jackson, Smiths Racing BMW [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Haslam, Byrne, Mossey, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Shane Byrne, Be Wiser Ducati, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Leon Haslam, JG Speedfit Kawasaki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]

Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

lol@wood - Unregistered

April 13, 2009 11:41 PM

HEY racefact now i point the finger at u for being ill informed to the specs of bikes the specs are the same cos they built them in italy now who feels the fool :p :p :p :p :p

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.