Race results - Donington Park

Full race results (1) from the third round of the 2009 British Superbike Championship at Donington Park.

1. Leon Camier GBR Airwaves Yamaha 30mins 45.324secs 20 laps
2. James Ellison GBR Airwaves Yamaha +3.644secs
3. Stuart Easton GBR Hydrex Honda +10.490secs
4. Glen Richards AUS HM Plant Honda +13.459secs
5. Chris Walker GBR Motorpoint/Henderson Yamaha +15.146secs
6. Karl Harris GBR Hydrex Honda +15.565secs
7. Julien Da Costa FRA MSS Colchester Kawasaki +31.782secs
8. Ian Lowry GBR Relentless TAS Suzuki +34.781secs
9. John Laverty IRL Buildbase Kawasaki +35.362secs
10. Graeme Gowland GBR Motorpoint/Henderson Yamaha +35.654secs
11. Jason O'Halloran AUS SMT Honda +36.348secs
12. Gary Mason GBR Quay Honda +36.623secs Cup
13. Jon Kirkham GBR Jentin Yamaha +45.280secs
14. Tom Tunstall GBR Hardinge Doodson Honda +53.503secs Cup
15. Martin Jessopp GBR Riders Racing Honda +53.897secs Cup

16. Peter Hickman GBR Ultimate Yamaha +1min 00.649secs Cup
17. Victor Cox GBR STP/JHS MV Agusta +1min 01.438secs
18. Aaron Zanotti GBR Red Viper Honda +1min 03.476secs
19. Atsushi Watanabe JPN Relentless TAS Suzuki +1min 03.619secs
20. Matt Bond GBR MIST Suzuki +1min 25.163secs Cup
21. Brian McCormack GBR MAR Kawasaki +1 lap Cup
22. Alastair Fagan GBR Red Viper Honda +1 lap Cup

Not classified

23. David Johnson AUS Maxxis Adept Yamaha 13 laps completed
24. Simon Andrews GBR MSS Colchester Kawasaki 7 laps completed
25. Kenny Gilbertson GBR JX Fuelcard Kawasaki 5 laps completed Cup
26. Tristan Palmer GBR Buildbase Kawasaki 1 lap completed
27. Malcolm Ashley GBR MAR Kawasaki Did Not Start Cup
28. Josh Brookes AUS HM Plant Honda Did Not Start
29. Sylvain Guintoli FRA Worx Crescent Suzuki Did Not Start

Cup denotes eligible for Cup

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Leon Camier - Airwaves Yamaha R1 [pic credit: Clive Challinor]
Jason O`Halloran, Honda Racing [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Josh Brookes, Anvil Hire Yamaha, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Shane Byrne, Be Wiser Ducati, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Luke Mossey, JG Speedfit Kawasaki, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Peter Hickman, Smiths BMW [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Tommy Bridewell, Team WD-40 Kawasaki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Bradley Ray, Buildbase Suzuki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Sylvain Guintoli, Bennetts Suzuki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
James Ellison, McAMS Yamaha [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Dan Linfoot, Honda Racing [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Alastair Seeley, Tyco BMW [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Lee Jackson, Smiths Racing BMW [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Haslam, Byrne, Mossey, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Shane Byrne, Be Wiser Ducati, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Leon Haslam, JG Speedfit Kawasaki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Leon Haslam, JG Speedfit Kawasaki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Leon Haslam, JG Speedfit Kawasaki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]

Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

John - Unregistered

May 25, 2009 2:36 PM

Well done Leon, but a shame about ginters. Nice of you to let some guys past you at the start, so you have some fun passing them. Another double is coming, i feel it in my water. :) :)

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.