BSS: Qualifying times - Thruxton

Full combined qualifying times for the fourth round of the Fuchs-Silkolene British Supersport Championship at Thruxton.

1. James Westmoreland JW Racing Triumph 1min 16.369secs
2. Billy McConnell MAP Raceways Yamaha 1min 16.703secs
3. Paul Young TAG Triumph 1min 16.751secs
4. Dennis Hobbs AIM Yamaha 1min 16.777secs
5. Steve Plater HM Plant Honda 1min 16.875secs
6. Dan Linfoot North West 200 Yamaha 1min 16.971secs
7. Tom Grant Centurion Honda 1min 17.019secs
8. Peter Ward TAG Triumph 1min 17.155secs Cup
9. Daniel Cooper Centurion Honda 1min 17.325secs
10. Robbie Brown AGB Transport Yamaha 1min 17.358secs Cup
11. James Webb Padgetts Honda 1min 17.406secs
12. Lee Johnston MAP Raceways Yamaha 1min 17.516secs
13. Dean Hipwell CDH Yamaha 1min 17.524secs Cup
14. Ben Wilson Gearlink Kawasaki 1min 17.565secs
15. Marty Nutt Nutt Yamaha 1min 17.631secs
16. Chris Martin Gearlink Kawasaki 1min 17.670secs
17. Lee Jackson Astro Racing Honda 1min 17.690secs
18. Joe Dickinson PTR Honda 1min 17.756secs
19. AJ Venter MAP Raceways Yamaha 1min 17.847secs
20. Jack Kennedy Rob Mac Pro Ride Yamaha 1min 17.855secs
21. Craig Fitzpatrick BLDS Couriers/Close Yamaha 1min 17.862secs
22. Sam Lowes Astro Racing Honda 1min 17.892secs Cup
23. Hudson Kennaugh Linxcel-Seton Yamaha 1min 18.258secs
24. Ross Walter Interserve Triumph 1min 18.401secs
25. Mark Cringle Rob Mac Pro Ride Yamaha 1min 18.882secs Cup
36. David Hallett Co-ordit Triumph 1min 19.001secs Cup
27. David Paton Paramed Yamaha 1min 19.052secs
28. Chris Northover Astro Racing Kawasaki 1min 19.626secs Cup
29. David Jones Clwyd Racing Triumph 1min 20.052secs Cup

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
James Westmoreland has formed his own team for the 2009 BSS season.
Thruxton Circuit, [Credit: BARC Media]
Ryuichi Kiyonari, Smiths BMW [Credit: British Superbikes]
Ryuichi Kiyonari, Bennetts Suzuki [Credit:]
Peter Hickman, JG Speedfit Kawasaki [Credit:]
Dan Linfoot, Honda Racing [Credit:]
Christian Iddon, Tyco BMW [Credit:]
Ryuichi Kiyonari, Bennetts Suzuki [Credit:]
Luke Stapleford, Smiths BMW, BSB [Credit:]
Leon Haslam, JG Speedfit Kawasaki, [Credit:]
Dan Linfoot, Honda Racing [Credit:]
Shane Byrne, Be Wiser Ducati, BSB [Credit:]
Leon Haslam, JG Speedfit Kawasaki, [Credit:]
James Ellison, JG Speedfit Kawasaki [Credit:]
Luke Stapleford, Smiths BMW, BSB [Credit:]
James Ellison, JG Speedfit Kawasaki [Credit:]
Stuart Easton, ePayMe Yamaha, [Credit:]
Stuart Easton, ePayMe Yamaha, [Credit:]

Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.


June 01, 2009 10:22 PM

Westmoreland, Linfoot, Johnston, Webb, young british stars i want 2 see these lad in WSS or GP2 with in 2 years. who will make??? there must be some one reading this that could give Westy a few Grand 2 help him trough the rest of the season!! he can ride a bike has been in the series a few years he will get ur logo on the telly.

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.