Race results (1) - Knockhill

Full race results (1) from the sixth round of the 2009 British Superbike Championship at Knockhill.

1. Leon Camier GBR Airwaves Yamaha 27mins 49.745secs 33 laps
2. Stuart Easton GBR Hydrex Honda +1.805secs
3. Josh Brookes AUS HM Plant Honda +1.904secs
4. Simon Andrews GBR MSS Colchester Kawasaki +4.001secs
5. James Ellison GBR Airwaves Yamaha +4.875secs
6. Ian Lowry GBR Relentless TAS Suzuki +4.898secs
7. Chris Walker GBR Motorpoint/Henderson Yamaha +6.587secs
8. Graeme Gowland GBR Motorpoint/Henderson Yamaha +7.326secs
9. Tommy Bridewell GBR Team NB Suzuki +9.551secs Cup
10. Jason O'Halloran AUS SMT Honda +9.728secs
11. Michael Rutter GBR Worx Crescent Suzuki +9.928secs
12. Peter Hickman GBR Ultimate Yamaha +11.750secs Cup
13. Tom Tunstall GBR Hardinge Doodson Honda +22.387secs Cup
14. Atsushi Watanabe JPN Relentless TAS Suzuki +28.191secs
15. Aaron Zanotti GBR Red Viper Honda +1 lap
16. David Haire GBR DHR Racing Honda +1 lap Cup

Not classified:

DNF. Gary Mason GBR Quay Honda 21 laps completed Cup
DNF. Tristan Palmer GBR Buildbase Kawasaki 21 laps completed
DNF. David Johnson AUS Team Maxxis Adept Yamaha 10 laps completed
DNF. Kenny Gilbertson GBR Jx Fuelcards Kawasaki 6 laps completed
DNF. John Laverty IRL Buildbase Kawasaki 3 laps completed
DNF. Julien Da Costa FRA MSS Colchester Kawasaki 2 laps completed
DNF. Karl Harris GBR Hydrex Honda 1 lap completed

DNS. Glen Richards AUS HM Plant Honda Did not start
DNS. Jon Kirkham GBR North West 200 Yamaha Did not start
DNS. Alastair Fagan GBR Red Viper Honda Did not start Cup

Fastest laps:

Leon Camier GBR Airwaves Yamaha 48.884secs Lap 13
Tommy Bridewell GBR Team NB Suzuki 49.564secs Lap 17 Cup

Cup denotes eligible for Cup

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Leon Camier - Airwaves Yamaha R1 [pic credit: Clive Challinor]
Rob Winfield, Anvil Hire Yamaha, BSB [Credit: Bonnie Lane]
Josh Brookes, Anvil Hire Yamaha, BSB [Credit: Anvil Hire Yamaha]
Lee Jackson, Smiths Racing BMW [Credit: Smiths Racing]
Peter Hickman, Smiths BMW [Credit: Smiths Racing]
Tyco BMW bikes, Motorcycle Live [Credit: TAS Racing]
James Ellison, McAMS Yamaha [Credit: MSV Media]
Hawk Racing Suzuki, BSB [Credit: BSB media]
Howie Mainwaring Smart, Anvil Hire Yamaha []
Broc Parkes, ePayMe Yamaha, [Credit:]
Leon Haslam, JG Speedfit Kawasaki, BSB [Credit:]
Dan Linfoot, Honda Racing [Credit:]
Leon Haslam, JG Speedfit Kawasaki, BSB [Credit:]
Broc Parkes, ePayMe Yamaha, [Credit:]
Dan Linfoot, Honda Racing [Credit:]
Jason O`Halloran, Honda Racing [Credit:]
Leon Haslam, JG Speedfit Kawasaki, BSB [Credit:]
Leon Haslam, JG Speedfit Kawasaki, BSB [Credit:]

Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

BSBfan - Unregistered

July 05, 2009 3:19 PM

Well done LEON another great race, on a track not suposed to suit you or your bike, but talent will aways come to the top. :) Hi Pete, Harris chucked it down the road AGAIN on lap 1.

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.