Race results (1) - Mallory Park

Full race results (1) from the seventh round of the 2009 British Superbike Championship at Mallory Park.

1. James Ellison GBR Airwaves Yamaha 21mins 01.786secs 22 laps
2. Leon Camier GBR Airwaves Yamaha +4.345secs
3. Graeme Gowland GBR Motorpoint/Henderson Yamaha +7.401secs
4. Michael Rutter GBR SMT Honda +9.701secs
5. Julien Da Costa FRA MSS Colchester Kawasaki +12.870secs
6. Gary Mason GBR Quay Honda +13.504secs Cup
7. Steve Brogan GBR HM Plant Honda +15.617secs
8. Ian Lowry GBR Relentless TAS Suzuki +17.531secs
9. David Johnson AUS Team Maxxis Adept Yamaha +18.568secs
10. Tristan Palmer GBR Buildbase Kawasaki +20.443secs
11. Tommy Bridewell GBR Team NB Suzuki +20.614secs Cup
12. Peter Hickman GBR Ultimate Yamaha +22.413secs Cup
13. Tom Tunstall GBR Hardinge Doodson Honda +28.248secs Cup
14. Atsushi Watanabe JPN Relentless TAS Suzuki +32.548secs
15. Kenny Gilbertson GBR Jx Fuelcards Kawasaki +32.825secs Cup

16. Martin Jessopp GBR Riders Racing Honda +1 lap Cup

Not classified:

17. Simon Andrews GBR MSS Colchester Kawasaki 22 laps completed
18. Josh Brookes AUS HM Plant Honda 22 laps completed
19. Chris Walker GBR Motorpoint/Henderson Yamaha 22 laps completed
20. Tommy Hill GBR Worx Crescent Suzuki 22 laps completed
21. Karl Harris GBR Hydrex Honda 22 laps completed
22. John Laverty IRL Buildbase Kawasaki 22 laps completed
23. Stuart Easton GBR Hydrex Honda 12 laps completed
24. Aaron Zanotti GBR Red Viper Honda 10 laps completed
25. Michael Howarth GBR STP-JHS MV Agusta 7 laps completed
26. Richard Cooper GBR Co-ordit Yamaha 0 laps completed Cup

Cup denotes eligible for Cup

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Ellison, British WSBK 2009
Jason O`Halloran, Honda Racing [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Josh Brookes, Anvil Hire Yamaha, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Shane Byrne, Be Wiser Ducati, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Luke Mossey, JG Speedfit Kawasaki, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Peter Hickman, Smiths BMW [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Tommy Bridewell, Team WD-40 Kawasaki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Bradley Ray, Buildbase Suzuki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Sylvain Guintoli, Bennetts Suzuki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
James Ellison, McAMS Yamaha [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Dan Linfoot, Honda Racing [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Alastair Seeley, Tyco BMW [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Lee Jackson, Smiths Racing BMW [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Haslam, Byrne, Mossey, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Shane Byrne, Be Wiser Ducati, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Leon Haslam, JG Speedfit Kawasaki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Leon Haslam, JG Speedfit Kawasaki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Leon Haslam, JG Speedfit Kawasaki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]

Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

Sick Cylinder - Unregistered

July 19, 2009 3:20 PM

Josh Brookes was riding under a suspended three race ban - I will be astonished if the organisers don't implement that three race ban now. Bladeboy - re Rutter - I don't understand that either - is it possible that he fell after the chequered flag was shown? I agree with Terry Rymers comment that the result should be declared a lap prior with Brookes excluded from the results as the cause of the stoppage.

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.