Race results (2) - Cadwell Park

Full race results (2) from the ninth round of the 2009 British Superbike Championship at Cadwell Park.

Leon Camier leads across the line but is excluded for not adhering to black/orange flag on final lap

1. James Ellison GBR Airwaves Yamaha 28mins 02.679secs 18 laps
2. Stuart Easton GBR Hydrex Honda +4.099secs
3. Simon Andrews GBR Kawasaki +4.584secs
4. Julien Da Costa FRA Kawasaki +5.435secs
5. John Laverty IRL Buildbase Kawasaki +6.843secs
6. Sylvain Guintoli FRA Worx Crescent Suzuki +7.239secs
7. Chris Walker GBR Motorpoint/Henderson Yamaha +12.836secs
8. Karl Harris GBR Hydrex Honda +14.833secs
9. Gary Mason GBR Quay Honda +15.100secs Cup
10. Tommy Bridewell GBR Team NB Suzuki +16.684secs Cup
11. Peter Hickman GBR Ultimate Yamaha +19.920secs Cup
12. Tristan Palmer GBR Buildbase Kawasaki +24.193secs
13. Karl Muggeridge AUS HM Plant Honda +24.359secs
14. Howie Mainwaring GBR Team Maxxis Yamaha +24.769secs
15. Jon Kirkham GBR Rob Mac Racing Yamaha +26.729secs

16. Atsushi Watanabe JPN Relentless TAS Suzuki +28.042secs
17. Tom Tunstall GBR Hardinge Doodson Honda +30.249secs Cup
18. Martin Jessopp GBR Riders Racing Honda +36.419secs Cup


DQ Leon Camier GBR Airwaves Yamaha

Did Not Finish

19. Ian Lowry GBR Relentless TAS Suzuki 15 laps completed
20. John McGuinness GBR HM Plant Honda 14 laps completed
21. Michael Howarth GBR STP-JHS MV Agusta 4 laps completed
22. Craig Fitzpatrick GBR Jentin Yamaha 1 lap completed

Did Not Start

Graeme Gowland GBR Motorpoint/Henderson Yamaha
Kenny Gilbertson GBR Jx Fuelcards Kawasaki Cup

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Ellison, British WSBK 2009
Richard Cooper, Buildbase BMW, BSB [Credit:]
Shane Byrne, Be Wiser Ducati [Credit:]
Leon Haslam, JG Speedfit Kawasaki, BSB [Credit:]
Michael Laverty, Tyco BMW, BSB [Credit:]
John Hopkins, ePayMe Yamaha, [Credit:]
Danny Buchan, Tsingtao MSS Performance Kawasaki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
James Ellison, JG Speedfit Kawasaki [Credit:]
Dan Linfoot, Honda Racing [Credit:]
Tommy Bridewell, Bennetts Suzuki, [Credit:]
Shane Byrne, Be Wiser Ducati [Credit:]
Jake Dixon, RAF Reserves BMW [Credit:]
Jake Dixon, RAF Reserves BMW [Credit:]
Shane Byrne, Be Wiser Ducati [Credit:]
Michael Laverty, Tyco BMW, BSB [Credit:]
Leon Haslam, JG Speedfit Kawasaki, BSB [Credit:]
Glen Irwin, Be Wiser Ducati [Credit:]
James Ellison, JG Speedfit Kawasaki [Credit:]

Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

Simon - Unregistered

August 31, 2009 6:02 PM

For safety reasons it couldn't have happend any other way, Camier was dammed if he did, and dammed if he didn't. I thought it was good marshalling actually.

© 1999 - 2016 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.