Race results (2) - Thruxton

Full race results (2) for the second round of the 2010 MCE British Superbike Championship at Thruxton
1. Josh Brookes AUS HM Plant Honda 25mins 23.986secs 20 laps
2. Tommy Hill GBR Worx Crescent Suzuki +0.391s
3. Stuart Easton GBR Swan Honda +7.112s
4. Ryuichi Kiyonari JPN HM Plant Honda +7.146s
5. Martin Jessopp GBR Ducati +7.263s
6. Michael Laverty GBR Relentless TAS Suzuki +7.789s
7. Michael Rutter GBR Ducati +8.241s
8. John Laverty GBR Buildbase Kawasaki +10.378s
9. Alastair Seeley GBR Relentless TAS Suzuki +12.218s
10. Gary Mason GBR MSS Colchester Kawasaki +12.240s
11. Yukio Kagayama JPN Worx Crescent Suzuki +17.507s
12. Dan Linfoot GBR Motorpoint Yamaha +18.284s
13. Peter Hickman GBR Ultimate Yamaha +24.639s
14. Steve Brogan GBR Jentin Racing BMW +29.956s
15. Chris Walker GBR CW Racing Suzuki +33.357s

16. Tom Tunstall GBR Doodson Motorsport Honda +33.734s
17. David Anthony AUS MIST Suzuki +33.921s E
18. Gary Johnson GBR AIM Suzuki +39.015s E
19. Hudson Kennaugh RSA MAR Kawasaki +40.592s E
20. David Johnson AUS Magic Bullet Two Wheel Suzuki +41.696s E
21. Luke Jones GBR PR Racing M/C & Moore Yamaha +48.354s
22. Dave Wood GBR Redline KTM +56.426s
23. Aaron Zanotti GBR Red Viper Spike Suzuki +56.476s E
24. Peter Ward GBR Astro-Chase SST Kawasaki +57.739s
25. Chris Burns GBR Splitlath Aprilia +58.807s E
26. Pauli Pekkanen FIN 777 RR Motorsport Suzuki +1m 01.945s E
27. Michael O'Brien GBR Motomob/O'Brien Hifi Yamaha +1 lap E

Not Classified

28. Craig Fitzpatrick GBR Close Print Finance Honda 17 laps completed E
29. Christian Iddon GBR SMT Honda 17 laps completed
30. Michael Howarth GBR Magic Bullet Two Wheel Suzuki 10 laps completed E

E denotes Evo class entrants

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Stuart Easton, Swan Honda, 2010 British Superbike Championship, Thruxton [pic credit: Ian Hopgood Photography]
Tommy Hill, Worx Crescent Suzuki, 2010 British Superbike Championship, Thruxton [pic credit: Ian Hopgood Photography]
Josh Brookes, HM Plant Honda, 2010 British Superbike Championship, Thruxton [pic credit: Ian Hopgood Photography]
Josh Brookes, Yukio Kagayama and Tommy Hill, Thruxton, 2010 [pic credit: Ian Hopgood Photography]
Josh Brookes (HM Plant Honda) leads Tommy Hill (Worx Crescent Suzuki), Thruxton, 2010 [pic credit: Ian Hopgood Photography]
Milwaukee Yamaha`s Tommy Bridewell
Milwaukee Yamaha rider Josh Brookes
Ryuichi Kiyonari - Buildbase BMW
Jakub Smrz - Millsport Ducati
Josh Owens, Rory Skinner [pic credit: Double Red]
Michael Rutter, Patric Muff - Bathams BMW
Milwaukee Yamaha`s Josh Brookes and Tommy Bridewell during pre-season testing in Spain
Josh Brookes on the Milwaukee Yamaha during pre-season testing at Cartagena
John Hopkins tests the Tyco Suzuki at Cartagena
John Hopkins - Tyco Suzuki [pic credit: Tyco Suzuki]
Rapid Solicitors Kawasaki
Simon Andrews - RAF Reserves Honda
Simon Andrews - Honda TT Legends [pic credit: Honda TT Legends]

Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

Toon - Unregistered

April 18, 2010 6:24 PM

Jessopp is starting to impress me. Two decents events now and beat his much more experienced team-mate. The Riders Duke is hardly in the same league as the works spec machine run by Airwaves in the past, so pretty good all told.


April 18, 2010 5:54 PM

Woohoo!!! well done brookesy! though i really thought Hill had him the whole race. Strange seeing Kagiyama going backwards but conversely good seeing Kiyonari make up the places he lost at the start. :)

© 1999 - 2014 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.