Race results (2) - Silverstone

Full race results (2) for the 11th round of the British Superbike Championship at Silverstone.
1. James Ellison GBR Swan Honda 23mins 58.750
2. Ryuichi Kiyonari JPN HM Plant Honda +5.850s
3. Josh Brookes AUS HM Plant Honda +12.865s
4. Alastair Seeley GBR Relentless by TAS Suzuki +15.293s
5. Tommy Hill GBR Worx Crescent Suzuki +20.264s
6. Dan Linfoot GBR Motorpoint Yamaha +22.767s
7. Gary Mason GBR MSS Colchester Kawasaki +25.308s
8. Chris Walker GBR SMT Honda +27.694s
9. John Laverty GBR Buildbase Kawasaki +28.793
10. Peter Hickman GBR Ultimate Racing Yamaha +39.165s
11. Gary Johnson GBR AIM Suzuki +39.847s
12. Tommy Bridewell GBR Quay Garage Tyco Racing +40.248
13. Pauli Pekkanen FIN 777 RR Motorsport Suzuki +41.747s
14. Yukio Kagayama JPN Worx Crescent Suzuki +47.928s
15. Hudson Kennaugh RSA Splitlath Aprilia +49.791s

16. Craig Fitzpatrick GBR Close Print Finance Honda +51.936
17. Tom Tunstall GBR Doodson Motorsport Honda +1min 12.249s
18. Aaron Zanotti GBR Red Viper Spike Suzuki +1min 21.254s

Did Noy Finish

19. Steve Brogan GBR Jentin Racing BMW 9 laps completed
20. James Hillier GBR Bournemouth Kawasaki Racing 8 laps completed
21. Leon Hunt GBR Adept Water 6 laps completed
22. Simon Andrews GBR MSS Colchester Kawasaki 5 laps completed
23. James Edmeades GBR Redline KTM 4 laps completed
24. Michael Rutter GBR Ducati 3 laps completed
25. Stuart Easton GBR Swan Honda 2 laps completed
26. Loris Baz FRA Motorpoint Yamaha 0 laps completed
27. Chris Burns GBR Splitlath Aprilia 0 laps completed
28. Michael Laverty GBR Relentless by TAS Suzuki 0 laps completed

Did Not Start

Steve Heneghan IRL Quattro Plant Honda
Adam Jenkinson GBR Buildbase Kawasaki
David Johnson AUS Becsport/Two Wheel Suzuki
Michael O'Brien GBR Motomob/O'Brien Hifi

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
James Ellison, Stuart Easton - Swan Honda [pic credit: Ian Hopgood]
James Ellison - Swan Honda [pic credit: Ian Hopgood]
James Ellison - Swan Honda [pic credit: Ian Hopgood]
James Ellison - Swan Honda [pic credit: Ian Hopgood]
James Ellison - Swan Honda [pic credit: Ian Hopgood]
Jason O`Halloran, Honda Racing [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Josh Brookes, Anvil Hire Yamaha, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Shane Byrne, Be Wiser Ducati, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Luke Mossey, JG Speedfit Kawasaki, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Peter Hickman, Smiths BMW [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Tommy Bridewell, Team WD-40 Kawasaki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Bradley Ray, Buildbase Suzuki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Sylvain Guintoli, Bennetts Suzuki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
James Ellison, McAMS Yamaha [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Dan Linfoot, Honda Racing [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Alastair Seeley, Tyco BMW [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Lee Jackson, Smiths Racing BMW [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Shane Byrne, Be Wiser Ducati, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]

Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

Gachet - Unregistered

September 27, 2010 4:06 PM

Fantastic ride from Dan Linfoot to get from the pit lane up to 6th place. I was watching at Vale yesterday and he was unbelievably late on the brakes into there considering the conditions. I can see why he wanted to bring it home, but if he'd carried on pushing like he was in the first half of the race (until he caught Hill) he would have got 3rd.

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.