Race results (2) - Silvestone

Full race results (2) for the 11th round of the 2011 MCE British Superbike Championship (second of three title showdown rounds) at Silverstone.
1. Josh Brookes AUS Relentless Suzuki GSX-R1000 27mins 44.338s
2. Tommy Hill GBR Swan Yamaha YZF-R1 +1.633s
3. John Hopkins USA Samsung Crescent Suzuki GSX-R1000 +1.949s
4. Michael Laverty GBR Swan Yamaha YZF-R1 +2.110s
5. Shane Byrne GBR HM Plant Honda CBR1000RR +2.324s
6. Jon Kirkham GBR Samsung Crescent Suzuki GSX-R1000 +2.562s
7. Peter Hickman GBR Tyco Honda CBR1000RR +2.980s
8. Michael Rutter GBR Rapid-Bathams Ducati 1098R +15.689s
9. Tommy Bridewell GBR Motorpoint Yamaha YZF-R1 +16.269s
10. Dan Linfoot GBR Tyco Honda CBR1000RR +16.598s
11. Graeme Gowland GBR WFR Honda CBR1000RR +16.703s (E)
12. Alex Lowes GBR Motorpoint Yamaha YZF-R1 +17.020s
13. Ryuichi Kiyonari JPN HM Plant Honda CBR1000RR +23.716s
14. Gary Mason GBR MSS Colchester Kawasaki ZX-10R +28.163s (N)
15. Ian Lowry GBR MSS Colchester Kawasaki ZX-10R +30.180s

16. Glen Richards AUS WFR Honda CBR1000RR +30.604s (E)
17. Barry Burrell GBR Buildbase BMW S1000RR +1 lap (E)
18. Patric Muff SUI Tyco Honda CBR1000RR +1 lap (E)
19. Steve Brogan GBR Jentin Honda CBR1000RR +1 lap
20. David Anthony AUS Doodson BMW S1000RR +1 lap (E)
21. Dan Kneen GBR Marks Bloom Kawasaki ZX-10R +1 lap (E)
22. Karl Harris GBR Splitlath Aprilia RSV-4 +1 lap (E)
23. Lee Jackson GBR Buildbase BMW S1000R +1 lap
24. Aaron Zanotti GBR Quattro Plant Spike BMW S1000RR +1 lap (E)
25. John Simpson GBR Splitlath Aprilia RSV-4 +1 lap (E)

Not Classified

26. Chris Walker GBR Pr1mo Kawasaki ZX-10R 9 laps completed
27. Martin Jessopp GBR Rapid-Bathams Ducati 1098R 8 laps completed
28. Steve Heneghan GBR Quattro Plant Kawasaki ZX-10R 7 laps completed (E)
29. James Hillier GBR Bournemouth Kawasaki ZX-10R 4 laps completed (E)
30. Scott Smart GBR Moto Rapido Ducati 1098R 0 laps completed (E)
31. James Westmoreland GBR WFR Honda CBR1000RR 0 laps completed (N)

DNS. Craig Fitzpatrick GBR Close Print Honda CBR1000RR (E)

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Josh Brookes - Relentless Suzuki [pic credit: Ian Hopgood]
Josh Brookes - Relentless Suzuki [pic credit: Jamie Morris]
Josh Brookes - Relentless Suzuki [pic credit: Ian Hopgood]
Josh Brookes - Relentless Suzuki [pic credit: Ian Hopgood]
Josh Brookes - Relentless Suzuki [pic credit: Ian Hopgood]
Jason O`Halloran, Honda Racing [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Josh Brookes, Anvil Hire Yamaha, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Shane Byrne, Be Wiser Ducati, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Luke Mossey, JG Speedfit Kawasaki, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Peter Hickman, Smiths BMW [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Tommy Bridewell, Team WD-40 Kawasaki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Bradley Ray, Buildbase Suzuki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Sylvain Guintoli, Bennetts Suzuki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
James Ellison, McAMS Yamaha [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Dan Linfoot, Honda Racing [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Alastair Seeley, Tyco BMW [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Lee Jackson, Smiths Racing BMW [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Haslam, Byrne, Mossey, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]

Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.