Testing times - Brands Hatch

Full test times for the 13th and final round of the 2011 MCE British Superbike Championship (third of three title showdown rounds) at Brands Hatch.
NB: Test held around Brands Hatch Indy Circuit, remaining free practice sessions, qualifying and races will be held around the Grand Prix layout

1. Josh Brookes AUS Relentless Suzuki GSX-R1000 45.708s
2. Michael Laverty GBR Swan Yamaha YZF-R1 45.778s
3. Shane Byrne GBR HM Plant Honda CBR1000RR 45.864s
4. Graeme Gowland GBR WFR Honda CBR1000RR 45.968s (E)
5. Tommy Hill GBR Swan Yamaha YZF-R1 46.052s
6. John Hopkins USA Samsung Crescent Suzuki GSX-R1000 46.061s
7. Chris Walker GBR Pro Kawasaki ZX-10R 46.244s
8. Glen Richards AUS WFR Honda CBR1000RR 46.245s (E)
9. Ryuichi Kiyonari JPN HM Plant Honda CBR1000RR 46.295s
10. Alex Lowes GBR Motorpoint Yamaha YZF-R1 46.358s
11. Dan Linfoot GBR Tyco Honda CBR1000RR 46.414s
12. James Ellison GBR SMT Honda CBR1000RR 46.433s
13. Peter Hickman GBR Tyco Honda CBR1000RR 46.442s
14. Tommy Bridewell GBR Motorpoint Yamaha YZF-R1 46.556s
15. Gary Mason GBR MSS Colchester Kawasaki ZX-10R 46.569s (S)
16. James Westmoreland GBR WFR Honda CBR1000RR 46.599s (S)
17. Michael Rutter GBR Rapid-Bathams Ducati 1098R 46.758s
18. Steve Brogan GBR Jentin Honda CBR1000RR 46.802s
19. Karl Harris GBR Splitlath Aprilia RSV-4 46.868s (E)
20. Barry Burrell GBR Buildbase BMW S1000RR 46.877s (E)
21. Patric Muff SUI Tyco Honda CBR1000RR 47.004s (E)
22. Steve Mercer GBR Jentin Honda CBR1000RR 47.024s
23. Ian Lowry GBR MSS Colchester Kawasaki ZX-10R 47.042s
24. James Hillier GBR Bournemouth Kawasaki ZX-10R 47.103s (E)
25. David Anthony AUS Doodson BMW S1000RR 47.142s (E)
26. Martin Jessopp GBR Rapid-Bathams Ducati 1098R 47.393s
27. Scott Smart GBR Moto Rapido Ducati 1098R 47.693s (E)
28. Aaron Zanotti GBR Quattro Plant Spike BMW S1000RR 48.028s (E)
29. John Simpson GBR Splitlath Aprilia RSV-4 48.282s (E)
30. Steve Heneghan GBR PR Racing Kawasaki ZX-10R 48.621s (E)
31. Dan Kneen GBR Marks Bloom Kawasaki ZX-10R 49.647s (E)

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Josh Brookes - Relentless Suzuki [pic credit: Ian Hopgood]
Josh Brookes - Relentless Suzuki [pic credit: Ian Hopgood]
Josh Brookes - Relentless Suzuki [pic credit: Ian Hopgood]
Josh Brookes - Relentless Suzuki [pic credit: Ian Hopgood]
Josh Brookes - Relentless Suzuki [pic credit: Jamie Morris]
Ryuichi Kiyonari - Buildbase BMW
Patric Muff - Bathams BMW
Michael Rutter - Bathams BMW
Josh Brookes - Milwaukee Yamaha
Ryuichi Kiyonari - Buildbase BMW
Jenny Tinmouth - Two Wheel Racing Honda
Chris Walker - Lloyds British GBmoto Kawasaki
Shane Byrne - Rapid Solicitors Kawasaki
Shane Byrne - Rapid Solicitors Kawasaki
Josh Brookes on the rostrum at Oulton Park
Milwaukee Yamaha`s Josh Brookes
Josh Brookes on the Milwaukee Yamaha
Ryuichi Kiyonari crosses the line to take victory at Oulton Park

Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

Stuart H - Unregistered

October 08, 2011 8:03 AM

The Truth The E bikes are electric bikes. They are about 13 seconds a lap faster than the non-E bikes, but the top riders prefer the combustion engines so don't want to race E bikes. & that's the truth.

© 1999 - 2014 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.