Race results (2) - Brands Hatch

Full race results (2) for the 12th round of the 2011 MCE British Superbike Championship (third of three title showdown rounds) at Brands Hatch.
1. Shane Byrne GBR HM Plant Honda CBR1000RR 29mins 33.994s
2. Jon Kirkham GBR Samsung Crescent Suzuki GSX-R1000 +1.150s
3. James Ellison GBR SMT Honda CBR1000RR +11.994s
4. Tommy Hill GBR Swan Yamaha YZF-R1 +12.825s
5. Chris Walker GBR Pr1mo Kawasaki ZX-10R +23.993s
6. Graeme Gowland GBR WFR Honda CBR1000RR +27.829s (E)
7. Tommy Bridewell GBR Motorpoint Yamaha YZF-R1 +29.403s
8. James Westmoreland GBR WFR Honda CBR1000RR +40.713s (N)
9. Dan Linfoot GBR Tyco Honda CBR1000RR +46.981s
10. Karl Harris GBR Splitlath Aprilia RSV-4 +49.918s (E)
11. Patric Muff SUI Tyco Honda CBR1000RR +53.784s (E)
12. John Hopkins USA Samsung Crescent Suzuki GSX-R1000 +1m 03.528s
13. Scott Smart GBR Moto Rapido Ducati 1098R +1m 20.505s (E)
14. Peter Hickman GBR Tyco Honda CBR1000RR +1m 20.565s
15. James Hillier GBR Bournemouth Kawasaki ZX-10R +1m 25.702s (E)

16. Ryuichi Kiyonari JPN HM Plant Honda CBR1000RR +1 lap
17. Dan Kneen GBR Marks Bloom Kawasaki ZX-10R +1 lap (E)
18. Aaron Zanotti GBR Quattro Plant Spike BMW S1000RR +1 lap (E)
19. Steve Heneghan GBR PR Racing Kawasaki ZX-10R +1 lap (E)

Not Classified

20. Michael Laverty GBR Swan Yamaha YZF-R1 12 laps completed
21. Glen Richards AUS WFR Honda CBR1000RR 10 laps completed (E)
22. Barry Burrell GBR Buildbase BMW S1000RR 6 laps completed (E)
23. Steve Mercer GBR Jentin Honda CBR1000RR 6 laps completed
24. Michael Rutter GBR Rapid-Bathams Ducati 1098R 4 laps completed
25. Ian Lowry GBR MSS Colchester Kawasaki ZX-10R 3 laps completed
26. Josh Brookes AUS Relentless Suzuki GSX-R1000 2 laps completed
27. Alex Lowes GBR Motorpoint Yamaha YZF-R1 2 laps completed
28. Martin Jessopp GBR Rapid-Bathams Ducati 1098R 1 lap completed
DNS David Anthony AUS Doodson BMW S1000RR (E)
DNS Gary Mason GBR MSS Colchester Kawasaki ZX-10R

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Shane Byrne - HM Plant Honda [pic credit: Jim Higgs]
Shane Byrne - HM Plant Honda [pic credit: Jim Higgs]
Shane Byrne - HM Plant Honda [pic credit: Ian Hopgood]
Shane Byrne - HM Plant Honda [pic credit: Ian Hopgood]
Jason O`Halloran, Honda Racing [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Josh Brookes, Anvil Hire Yamaha, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Shane Byrne, Be Wiser Ducati, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Luke Mossey, JG Speedfit Kawasaki, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Peter Hickman, Smiths BMW [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Tommy Bridewell, Team WD-40 Kawasaki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Bradley Ray, Buildbase Suzuki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Sylvain Guintoli, Bennetts Suzuki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
James Ellison, McAMS Yamaha [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Dan Linfoot, Honda Racing [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Alastair Seeley, Tyco BMW [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Lee Jackson, Smiths Racing BMW [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Haslam, Byrne, Mossey, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Shane Byrne, Be Wiser Ducati, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]

Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

Fenf - Unregistered

October 09, 2011 1:49 PM
Last Edited 2055 days ago

If Hopper loses the title fair enough, but not by suffering an engine failure. Real shame to see that. Laverty all talk again. Fastest in the last quarter and also the most frequent crasher!

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.