Race results (3) - Brands Hatch

Full race results (3) for the 12th round of the 2011 MCE British Superbike Championship (third of three title showdown rounds) at Brands Hatch.
1. Shane Byrne GBR HM Plant Honda CBR1000RR 29mins 00.123s
2. Tommy Hill GBR Swan Yamaha YZF-R1 +4.434s
3. John Hopkins USA Samsung Crescent Suzuki GSX-R1000 +4.440s
4. James Ellison GBR SMT Honda CBR1000RR +4.679s
5. Michael Laverty GBR Swan Yamaha YZF-R1 +4.782s
6. Josh Brookes AUS Relentless Suzuki GSX-R1000 +5.785s
7. Michael Rutter GBR Rapid-Bathams Ducati 1098R +12.253s
8. Graeme Gowland GBR WFR Honda CBR1000RR +15.963s (E)
9. Peter Hickman GBR Tyco Honda CBR1000RR +16.130s
10. James Westmoreland GBR WFR Honda CBR1000RR +24.203s (N)
11. Ryuichi Kiyonari JPN HM Plant Honda CBR1000RR +25.662s
12. Tommy Bridewell GBR Motorpoint Yamaha YZF-R1 +28.891s
13. Martin Jessopp GBR Rapid-Bathams Ducati 1098R +34.558s
14. Barry Burrell GBR Buildbase BMW S1000RR +37.276s (E)
15. Scott Smart GBR Moto Rapido Ducati 1098R +38.163s (E)

16. Patric Muff SUI Tyco Honda CBR1000RR +38.681s (E)
17. James Hillier GBR Bournemouth Kawasaki ZX-10R +56.580s (E)
18. Karl Harris GBR Splitlath Aprilia RSV-4 +56.614s (E)
19. Aaron Zanotti GBR Quattro Plant Spike BMW S1000RR +1m 26.380s (E)

Not Classified

20. Chris Walker GBR Pr1mo Kawasaki ZX-10R 14 laps completed
21. Dan Linfoot GBR Tyco Honda CBR1000RR 12 laps completed
22. Dan Kneen GBR Marks Bloom Kawasaki ZX-10R 9 laps completed (E)
23. Steve Heneghan GBR PR Racing Kawasaki ZX-10R 8 laps completed (E)
24. Ian Lowry GBR MSS Colchester Kawasaki ZX-10R 6 laps completed
25. Jon Kirkham GBR Samsung Crescent Suzuki GSX-R1000 4 laps completed

DNS Glen Richards AUS WFR Honda CBR1000RR (E)
DNS Steve Mercer GBR Jentin Honda CBR1000RR
DNS Alex Lowes GBR Motorpoint Yamaha YZF-R1
DNS David Anthony AUS Doodson BMW S1000RR (E)
DNS Gary Mason GBR MSS Colchester Kawasaki ZX-10R

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Tommy Hill - Swan Yamaha [pic credit: Ian Hopgood]
Tommy Hill - Swan Yamaha [pic credit: Jim Higgs]
Tommy Hill - Swan Yamaha [pic credit: Ian Hopgood]
Tommy Hill - Swan Yamaha [pic credit: Ian Hopgood]
Shane Byrne - HM Plant Honda [pic credit: Jim Higgs]
Shane Byrne - HM Plant Honda [pic credit: Ian Hopgood]
Jason O`Halloran, Honda Racing [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Josh Brookes, Anvil Hire Yamaha, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Shane Byrne, Be Wiser Ducati, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Luke Mossey, JG Speedfit Kawasaki, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Peter Hickman, Smiths BMW [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Tommy Bridewell, Team WD-40 Kawasaki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Bradley Ray, Buildbase Suzuki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Sylvain Guintoli, Bennetts Suzuki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
James Ellison, McAMS Yamaha [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Dan Linfoot, Honda Racing [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Alastair Seeley, Tyco BMW [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Lee Jackson, Smiths Racing BMW [Credit: Ian Hopgood]

Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

Sweeble - Unregistered

October 09, 2011 7:44 PM

That race was STUNNING!! The whole year came down to the width of a wheel. The top 3 all rode brilliantly, the right man won on the day, and racing was the winner - amazing!

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.