Race results (2) - Assen

Full race results (2) for the tenth round of the 2012 MCE British Superbike Championship and the first round of the Title Showdown at Assen, Netherlands
1. Josh Brookes AUS Tyco Suzuki GSX-R1000 29m 43.606s
2. Shane Byrne GBR Rapid PBM Kawasaki ZX-10R +0.246s
3. Alex Lowes GBR WFR Honda CBR1000RR +3.018s
4. Tommy Hill GBR Swan Yamaha YZF-R1 +3.346s
5. Tommy Bridewell GBR Supersonic BMW S1000RR +9.074s
6. Noriyuki Haga JPN Swan Yamaha YZF-R1 +9.140s
7. Michael Laverty GBR Samsung Honda CBR1000RR +9.245s
8. James Westmoreland GBR WFR Honda CBR1000RR +17.311s
9. Robbin Harms DEN Doodson Honda CBR1000RR +17.633s
10. Stuart Easton GBR Rapid PBM Kawasaki ZX-10R +18.891s
11. Luca Scassa ITA Padgetts Honda CBR1000RR +19.047s
12. Barry Burrell GBR Buildbase BMW S1000RR +20.228s
13. Patric Muff SUI Supersonic BMW S1000RR +24.298s
14. Chris Walker GBR Pr1mo BKR Kawasaki ZX-10R +25.267s
15. Jakub Smrz CZE Splitlath Redmond Aprilia RSV4 +25.893s

16. Peter Hickman GBR Buildbase BMW S1000RR +36.461s
17. Ian Lowry GBR Padgetts Honda CBR1000RR +42.441s
18. Troy Herfoss AUS Splitlath Redmond Aprilia RSV4 +43.801s
19. Michael Rutter GBR MSS Bathams Kawasaki ZX-10R +43.934s
20. Alastair Seeley GBR Tyco Suzuki GSX-R1000 +48.697s
21. Luke Quigley GBR GBmoto Honda CBR1000RR +57.809s
22. Tristan Palmer GBR GBmoto Honda CBR1000RR +59.541s
23. Tom Grant GBR Quattro Plant Kawasaki ZX-10R +1m 21.904s
24. Victor Cox GBR Pr1mo BKR Kawasaki ZX-10R +1 lap
25. Aaron Zanotti GBR A Plant Suzuki GSX-R1000 +1 lap
26. Jenny Tinmouth GBR Hardinge Honda CBR1000RR +1 lap

Not Classified

27. Jon Kirkham GBR Samsung Honda CBR1000RR 16 laps completed
28. Danny Buchan GBR MSS Bathams Kawasaki ZX-10R 9 laps completed
29. Karl Harris GBR Quattro Plant Kawasaki ZX-10R 7 laps completed
30. Scott Smart GBR Moto Rapido Ducati 1199 7 laps completed

Did Not Start

Tom Tunstall GBR Doodson Honda CBR1000RR

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Hill, Brookes and Bridewell at Assen
Josh Brookes Tyco Suzuki - [picture credit: Ian Hopgood]
Josh Brookes Tyco Suzuki - [picture credit: Ian Hopgood]
Josh Brookes Tyco Suzuki - [picture credit: Ian Hopgood]
Josh Brookes Tyco Suzuki - [picture credit: Ian Hopgood]
Andy Reid, Tyco BMW, [Credit: TAS Racing]
Jake Dixon, RAF Reserves Kawasaki [Credit: MSV BSB Media]
Jason O`Halloran, Honda Racing [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Josh Brookes, Anvil Hire Yamaha, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Shane Byrne, Be Wiser Ducati, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Luke Mossey, JG Speedfit Kawasaki, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Peter Hickman, Smiths BMW [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Tommy Bridewell, Team WD-40 Kawasaki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Bradley Ray, Buildbase Suzuki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Sylvain Guintoli, Bennetts Suzuki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
James Ellison, McAMS Yamaha [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Dan Linfoot, Honda Racing [Credit: Ian Hopgood]

Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

Sump Rat

September 23, 2012 10:14 PM

Great weekend for Brookesy, Pole, a win, a 2nd place and the lead in the championship. Congratulations to Josh Brookes and the Tyco Suzuki team. Yes Splitlath need to get their act together. I think that has been observed for some time. mentioned on a year or two ago. @ The Burton Bullet good to hear that you think Troy Herfoss is a world class rider. we all know Kuba Smrz is world class.

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.