Race results (2) - Thruxton

Full race results (2) from the second round of the 2013 MCE British Superbike Championship at Thruxton.
1. Shane Byrne GBR Rapid PBM Kawasaki ZX-10R 18m 39.335s
2. Alex Lowes GBR Samsung Honda CBR1000RR +0.245s
3. James Ellison GBR Milwaukee Yamaha YZF-R1 +0.656s
4. Josh Brookes AUS Tyco Suzuki GSX-R1000 +0.757s
5. Michael Rutter GBR Bathams Honda CBR1000RR +1.819s
6. Keith Farmer GBR Rapid PBM Kawasaki ZX-10R +1.908s
7. Chris Walker GBR Quattro Plant Kawasaki ZX-10R +2.173s
8. Jon Kirkham GBR Buildbase BMW S1000RR +2.489s
9. James Westmoreland GBR Buildbase BMW S1000RR +3.274s
10. Peter Hickman GBR GBmoto Honda CBR1000RR +3.810s
11. PJ Jacobsen USA Tyco Suzuki GSX-R1000 +4.259s
12. Jakub Smrz CZE Padgetts Honda CBR1000RR +5.256s
13. Howie Mainwaring GBR MH Kawasaki ZX-10R +5.538s
14. Martin Jessopp GBR Riders Motorcycles BMW S1000RR +6.642s
15. Robin Harms DEN Doodson Honda CBR1000RR +6.660s

16. Josh Waters AUS Milwaukee Yamaha YZF-R1 +6.839s
17. Aaron Zanotti GBR AZ Suzuki GSX-R1000 +8.713s
18. Jenny Tinmouth GBR Two Wheel Honda CBR1000RR +11.271s

Not Classified

DNF Tommy Bridewell GBR Bathams Honda CBR1000RR 12 laps completed
DNF Karl Harris GBR PR Kawasaki ZX-10R 12 laps completed
DNF Matteo Baiocco ITA Moto Rapido Ducati 1199 Panigale 12 laps completed
DNF Luke Quigley GBR MH Kawasaki ZX-10R 8 laps completed
DNF Lee Costello GBR Halsall Kawasaki ZX-10R 7 laps completed
DNF Danny Buchan GBR Quattro Plant Kawasaki ZX-10R 6 laps completed
DNF Ryuichi Kiyonari JPN Samsung Honda CBR1000RR +0 laps completed

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Shane Byrne Rapid solicitors Kawasaki - picture credit: Ian Hopgood Photography
Rob Winfield, Anvil Hire Yamaha, BSB [Credit: Bonnie Lane]
Josh Brookes, Anvil Hire Yamaha, BSB [Credit: Anvil Hire Yamaha]
Tommy Bridwell, Team WD-40 Kawasaki, [Credit: BSB media]
Tommy Bridwell, Team WD-40 Kawasaki, [Credit: BSB]
Tommy Bridwell, Team WD-40 Kawasaki, [Credit: BSB]
Tommy Bridwell, Team WD-40 Kawasaki, [Credit: BSB]
Lee Jackson, Smiths Racing BMW [Credit: Smiths Racing]
Peter Hickman, Smiths BMW [Credit: Smiths Racing]
From Diggers to Ducatis
Tyco BMW bikes, Motorcycle Live [Credit: TAS Racing]
David Giugliano, Tyco BMW [Credit: MSV]
James Ellison, McAMS Yamaha [Credit: MSV Media]
JG Speedfit Bournemouth Kawasaki livery, 2017, BSB
Hawk Racing Suzuki, BSB [Credit: BSB media]
Howie Mainwaring Smart, Anvil Hire Yamaha []
Broc Parkes, ePayMe Yamaha, [Credit:]
Luke Mossey, Quattro Plant Kawasaki [Credit:]

Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

roadking03 - Unregistered

April 14, 2013 6:28 PM

Congrats to Shakey on his 44th victory, but an excellent ride by Ellison to have the results after a bad practice far a Kiyo, maybe to much pressure on this 4by4 thing with Shakey. A lot of season left


April 14, 2013 9:51 PM

First of all, I hope that Tommy Bridewell & Nikki Coates are ok after their horrible crashes. Secondly fantastic BSS race and great double by Easton. Thirdly the top four in BSB are going to give us a brilliant season.

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.