BSB Thruxton - Qualifying results

Full qualifying results for the sixth round of the 2014 MCE British Superbike Championship (BSB) at Thruxton.
1. Jakub Smrz CZE Milsport Ducati 1199 Panigale R 1m 15.281s
2. Josh Brookes AUS Milwaukee Yamaha YZF-R1 1m 15.397s
3. Dan Linfoot GBR Quattro Plant Kawasaki ZX-10R 1m 15.623s
4. Shane Byrne GBR Rapid Solicitors Kawasaki ZX-10R 1m 15.626s
5. Michael Rutter GBR Bathams BMW S1000RR 1m 15.656s
6. Tommy Bridewell GBR Milwaukee Yamaha YZF-R1 1m 15.943s
7. John Hopkins USA Tyco Suzuki GSX-R1000 1m 15.969s
8. Peter Hickman GBR RAF Reserves Honda CBR1000RR 1m 16.024s
9. Chris Walker GBR GBmoto Kawasaki ZX-10R 1m 16.071s
10. Jon Kirkham GBR Halsall Kawasaki ZX-10R 1m 16.770s

11. Ryuichi Kiyonari JPN Buildbase BMW S1000RR 1m 16.181s
12. Richard Cooper GBR Anvil TAG Kawasaki ZX-10R 1m 16.248s
13. Lee Jackson GBR Buildbase BMW S1000RR 1m 16.354s
14. Keith Farmer GBR PR Kawasaki ZX-10R 1m 16.480s
15. Patric Muff SUI Bathams BMW S1000RR 1m 16.480s
16. Josh Waters AUS Tyco Suzuki GSX-R1000 1m 16.642s
17. Barry Burrell GBR WD-40 Kawasaki ZX-10R 1m 16.823s
18. Martin Jessopp GBR BMW S1000RR 1m 16.905s
19. Stuart Easton GBR Rapid Solicitors Kawasaki ZX-10R 1m 17.208s
20. Ian Hutchinson GBR FXX Yamaha YZF-R1 1m 17.810s

21. Howie Mainwaring GBR Quattro Plant Kawasaki ZX-10R 1m 17.448s
22. Aaron Zanotti GBR AZ Suzuki GSX-R1000 1m 17.551s
23. John Ingram GBR Morello Services PBR Kawasaki ZX-10R 1m 17.752s
24. Ben Wilson GBR Gearlink Kawasaki ZX-10R 1m 17.926s
25. Jenny Tinmouth GBR TWR Honda CBR1000RR 1m 18.612s
26. Shaun Winfield GBR Tsingtao WK Kawasaki ZX-10R 1m 18.691s
27. Christophe Ponsson LUX Alstare Junior Bimota BB3 1m 19.035s
28. Rhalf Lo Turco BRA SBK City Kawasaki ZX-10R 1m 19.984s

Tagged as: Ducati , SMRZ

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Jakub Smrz Millsport Ducati -
Jakub Smrz Millsport Ducati -
Jakub Smrz Millsport Ducati -
Jakub Smrz - Milsport Ducati [pic credit: Ian Hopgood Photography]
Andy Reid, Tyco BMW, [Credit: TAS Racing]
Jake Dixon, RAF Reserves Kawasaki [Credit: MSV BSB Media]
Jason O`Halloran, Honda Racing [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Josh Brookes, Anvil Hire Yamaha, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Shane Byrne, Be Wiser Ducati, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Luke Mossey, JG Speedfit Kawasaki, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Peter Hickman, Smiths BMW [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Tommy Bridewell, Team WD-40 Kawasaki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Bradley Ray, Buildbase Suzuki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Sylvain Guintoli, Bennetts Suzuki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
James Ellison, McAMS Yamaha [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Dan Linfoot, Honda Racing [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Alastair Seeley, Tyco BMW [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Lee Jackson, Smiths Racing BMW [Credit: Ian Hopgood]

Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.


August 03, 2014 11:06 AM

Sump Rat: Congratulations to Jakub Smrz. Really good to see Kuba and the old Duc up the front,at last. Good luck to all racing this weekend. Go Brookesy !!
I concur. Big shout for Dan Linfoot and all. Its about time some luck swunv his way. Hope he stays fit for the rest of the season.

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.