Race results: Snetterton - race one.

Full race results from race one at Snetterton, round five of the British Superbike Championship.

1 Sean Emmett Ducati - IFC Racing 28m48.986
2 John Reynolds Suzuki - Rizla Suzuki/ Crescent +1.414
3 Steve Plater Yamaha - Virgin Mobile Aiwa +4.021
4 Steve Hislop Ducati - Monster Mob Ducati UK +10.400
5 Paul Brown Ducati - IFC Racing +11.173
6 Simon Crafar Yamaha - Virgin Mobile Aiwa +13.728
7 Giovanni Bussei Suzuki - Rizla Suzuki/ Crescent +20.616
8 Dean Ellison Ducati - D & B Racing +23.239
9 Dean Thomas Ducati-Phones 4 U Dienza Ducati +23.304
10 Adrian Coates Suzuki - Padgetts Suzuki +32.889
11 Mark Burr Kawasaki - Hawk Kawasaki +39.616
12 Jamie Robinson Honda - Spidi JRRA Motosport +42.480
13 Shane Norval Yamaha -Appleyard/Virgin Mobile +42.765
14 Marty Nutt Suzuki - Padgetts Suzuki +53.579
15 Jason Davis Suzuki - Team Shark +57.379
16 Jon Kirkham Suzuki - Grafters / Pirelli +57.617
17 Nick Medd Suzuki - Rizla /Crescent Schol. +58.982
18 Gordon Blackley Honda - PR Racing + 1 LAP

Gary Mason Honda - Team Motopower Firehawk 24laps
John Crawford Suzuki - ETI Racing 20 laps
Glen Richards Kawasaki - Hawk Kawasaki 17 laps
Matt Llewellyn Honda - Team Motopower Firehawk 11 laps
Peter Berwick Honda - Team DBK 10 laps
Michael Rutter Ducati - Team Renegade Ducati 6 laps
Shane Byrne Ducati - Team Renegade Ducati 6 laps
Paul Jones Yamaha -Appleyard/Virgin Mobile 1 lap
Paul Young Suzuki - Grafters / Pirelli 0
Lee Jackson Honda - Marshall Tufflex 0

Fastest Lap:
Sean Emmett Ducati - IFC Racing 1m06.330 at 170.49kph

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Sean Emmett (left) and Shane Byrne (far right) lead the BSB field into Redgate
Jason O`Halloran, Honda Racing [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Josh Brookes, Anvil Hire Yamaha, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Shane Byrne, Be Wiser Ducati, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Luke Mossey, JG Speedfit Kawasaki, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Peter Hickman, Smiths BMW [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Tommy Bridewell, Team WD-40 Kawasaki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Bradley Ray, Buildbase Suzuki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Sylvain Guintoli, Bennetts Suzuki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
James Ellison, McAMS Yamaha [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Dan Linfoot, Honda Racing [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Alastair Seeley, Tyco BMW [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Lee Jackson, Smiths Racing BMW [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Haslam, Byrne, Mossey, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Shane Byrne, Be Wiser Ducati, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Leon Haslam, JG Speedfit Kawasaki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Leon Haslam, JG Speedfit Kawasaki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Leon Haslam, JG Speedfit Kawasaki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.