Race result: Knockhill - race two.

Shane Byrne [Renegade] wins race two at Knockhill; Paul Brown [IFC Racing] is second; Sean Emmett [IFC Racing] third; John Reynolds [Rizla] fourth; Steve Plater [Virgin Mobile Aiwa] completes the top five.

Race two results - Knockhill:

1. Shane Byrne Renegade Ducati 30 laps 25mins 21.236secs
2. Paul Brown IFC Racing Ducati +07.761secs
3. Sean Emmett IFC Racing Ducati +08.324secs
4. John Reynolds Rizla Suzuki +08.609secs
5. Steve Plater Virgin Mobile Aiwa Yamaha +08.876secs
6. Glen Richards Hawk Racing Kawasaki +14.219secs
7. Steve Hislop Monster Mob Ducati +16.535secs
8. Dean Thomas Dienza Ducati +20.139secs
9. Simon Crafar Virgin Mobile Aiwa Yamaha +23.426secs
10. Dean Ellison D&B Racing Ducati +34.690secs

11. Jamie Morley IFC Racing Ducati +51.393secs
12. Paul Jones Appleyard/Virgin Mobile Yamaha +51.326secs
13. Mark Burr Hawk Racing Kawasaki +51.437secs
14. Paul Young Grafters / Pirelli Suzuki +51.798secs
15. Jason Davis Team Shark Suzuki +51.840secs
16. Lee Jackson Marshall Tufflex TW2 Honda +52.063secs
17. Marty Nutt Padgetts Suzuki +52.596secs

Not classified:

DNF. Michael Rutter Renegade Ducati 29 laps completed
DNF. David Jefferies Rizla/Crescent Suzuki 27 laps completed
DNF. Jamie Robinson JRRA Motorsport Honda 22 laps completed
DNF. Shane Norval Appleyard/Virgin Mobile Yamaha 11 laps completed
DNF. Adrian Coates Padgetts Suzuki 9 laps completed
DNF. John Crawford Crescent ETI Suzuki 4 laps completed
DNF. Jon Kirkham Grafters Kawasaki 0 laps completed

DNS. Gary Mason Motopower Honda

Fastest Lap

Steve Hislop Monster Mob Ducati 50.053secs 150.31kph lap 25

Weather: Cloudy / Dry.

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Renegade`s Shane Byrne waits for the off
Jason O`Halloran, Honda Racing [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Josh Brookes, Anvil Hire Yamaha, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Shane Byrne, Be Wiser Ducati, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Luke Mossey, JG Speedfit Kawasaki, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Peter Hickman, Smiths BMW [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Tommy Bridewell, Team WD-40 Kawasaki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Bradley Ray, Buildbase Suzuki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Sylvain Guintoli, Bennetts Suzuki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
James Ellison, McAMS Yamaha [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Dan Linfoot, Honda Racing [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Alastair Seeley, Tyco BMW [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Lee Jackson, Smiths Racing BMW [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Haslam, Byrne, Mossey, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Shane Byrne, Be Wiser Ducati, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Leon Haslam, JG Speedfit Kawasaki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Leon Haslam, JG Speedfit Kawasaki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Leon Haslam, JG Speedfit Kawasaki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.