Qualifying times - Donington Park.

1. Steve Hislop Monster Mob Ducati 1min 31.627secs (1min 31.457secs)
2. Michael Rutter Renegade Ducati 1min 32.025secs (1min 31.941secs)
3. Shane Byrne Renegade Ducati 1min 32.325secs (1min 32.207secs)
4. John Reynolds Rizla Suzuki 1min 32.949secs (1min 33.165secs)
5. Sean Emmett Virgin Mobile Aiwa Yamaha 1min 32.965secs (1min 32.693secs)
6. Paul Brown Ducati UK/D&B Racing Ducati 1min 33.354secs (1min 33.695secs)
7. Glen Richards Hawk Racing Kawasaki 1min 33.466secs (1min 33.441secs)
8. Dean Ellison Ducati UK/D&B Racing Ducati 1min 33.923secs (1min 33.457secs)
9. Gary Mason Motopower Honda 1min 33.963secs (1min 34.050secs)
10. Karl Harris Rizla Suzuki 1min 33.995secs (1min 33.681secs)
11. Dean Thomas Dienza Ducati 1min 34.023secs (1min 34.005secs)
12. John Crawford Crescent ETI Suzuki 1min 34.350secs (1min 34.296secs)
13. Steve Plater Virgin Mobile Aiwa Yamaha 1min 34.500secs (1min 33.065secs)
14. Simon Crafar Virgin Mobile Aiwa Yamaha 1min 34.654secs (1min 34.136secs)
15. Jason Davis Team Shark Yamaha 1min 35.213secs (1min 34.846secs)
16. Adrian Coates Padgetts Suzuki 1min 35.253secs (1min 34.832secs)

17. Lee Jackson Marshall Tufflex TW2 Honda 1min 35.106secs
18. Phil Giles Padgetts Suzuki 1min 35.111secs*
19. Mark Burr Hawk Racing Kawasaki 1min 35.227secs
20. Marty Nutt Padgetts Suzuki 1min 35.303secs
21 Jon Kirkham Grafters Recruitment Suzuki 1min 35.398secs*
22. Dave Wood Myco Motorsport Kawasaki 1min 35.719secs
23. Gordon Blackley DBK-PR Racing Honda 1min 37.316secs
24. Simon Smith BSD/Performance Bikes Suzuki 1min 38.471secs
25. Nick Medd Crescent ETI Suzuki 1min 39.974secs*

107 per cent time: 1min 40.602secs

Dnq Andy Walker PR Racing Honda 1min 41.499secs*

[Top 16 times set in Superpole (riders' qualifying times in brackets)]
[* denotes times set in first qualifying session]

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Steve Hislop was unable to wrap up the crown at Mallory.
alastair seeley, RAF BMW, BSB [Credit: MSV]
Shane Byrne, Glenn Irwin, Be Wiser Ducati [Credit: Carter Sport PR]
Richard Cooper, Buildbase BMW, BSB [Credit: BSB]
Richard Cooper, buildbase BMW, BSB
Shane Byrne tests Be Wiser PBM Ducati [credit: BSB Media]
Shane Byrne - PBM Be Wiser Ducati [credit: BSB Media]
James Rispoli, Anvil Hire Yamaha, BSB [Credit: Anvil Hire Yamaha]
Prime Factors Racing, BSB [Credit: Holeshot PR]
Vittorio Iannuzzo, Gearlink Kawasaki
Leon Haslam, JG Speedfit Kawasaki, BSB [Credit: Holeshot PR]
Leon Haslam, JG Speedfit Kawasaki, BSB [Credit: Holeshot PR]
Tyco BMW, bike, BSB [Credit:]
Jenny Tinmouth (GBR), Honda Racing, BSB []
Michael Laverty, Christian Iddon, [Credit:]
Linfoot, Tinmouth, O`Halloran, Honda, [Credit:]
Honda Racing, bikes, bsb [Credit:]
ePayMe Yamaha, THM, BSB [Credit:]

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2016 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.