Qualifying times - Oulton Park.

Yukio Kagayama [Rizla] sets the pace in qualifying at Oulton Park; Shane Byrne [Monstermob] is second; John Reynolds [Rizla] third; Michael Rutter [Renegade] fourth and Sean Emmett [ETI Racing] completes the top five.

Leading times - Qualifying - Oulton Park International:

1. Yukio Kagayama Rizla Suzuki Suzuki 1m 37.285s
2. Shane Byrne Monstermob Ducati Ducati 1m 37.382s
3. John Reynolds Rizla Suzuki Suzuki 1m 37.422s
4. Michael Rutter Renegade Ducati Ducati 1m 37.564s
5. Sean Emmett ETI Racing Ducati Ducati 1m 37.743s
6. Gary Mason Virgin Mobile Yamaha 1m 38.095s
7. Glen Richards Hawk Kawasaki Kawasaki 1m 38.254s
8. Mark Heckles Honda Racing Honda 1m 38.328s
9. Leon Haslam Renegade Ducati Ducati 1m 38.708s
10. Dave Wood Dave Wood Racing Suzuki 1m 38.879s#
11. Steve Plater Honda Racing Honda 1m 38.946s
12. Scott Smart Hawk Kawasaki Kawasaki 1m 39.097s
13. Dean Ellison D&B Racing Ducati 1m 39.322s
14. Lee Jackson Hawk Kawasaki Kawasaki 1m 39.822s
15. Jason Vincent Virgin Mobile Yamaha 1m 39.993s
16. Dennis Hobbs Hobbs Racing Suzuki 1m 40.005s#
17. Paul Young TDB Recruit/Appleyard Yamaha 1m 40.144s
18. Jon Kirkham TDB Recruit/Appleyard Yamaha 1m 40.360s
19. Francis Williamson Hanson Brick Racing Yamaha 1m 40.363s#
20. Sam Corke Corke Racing Yamaha 1m 40.487s#
21. Nigel Arnold PDM Racing Suzuki 1m 41.052s#
22. Jeremy Goodalll ZGT Motorcycles Yamaha 1m 41.295s#
23. Phil Giles Team Slipstream Racing Suzuki 1m 41.670s#
24. Nick Medd Renegade Ducati Ducati 1m 41.838s
25. James Buckingham Buckingham Racing Suzuki 1m 42.084s#
26. Mike Walker Mike Walker Racing Yamaha 1m 42.618s#
27. Jason Davis PR Racing Honda 1m 43.266s#
28. Paul Jones Travel City Direct Suzuki 1m 43.615s
29. Howie Mainwaring Bill Smith Motors Yamaha 1m 43.783s#
30. Darren Thomas DT Racing Suzuki 1m 44.066s#
31. Adam Hitchcox Suzuki 1m 44.154s#
32. John Nisill John Nisill Racing Suzuki 1m 44.462s#
33. Malcolm Ashley MAR/Bikerden Racing Ducati 1m 44.693s#
34. Chris Heath Mann Racing Suzuki 1m 45.877s#
35. Mark Buckley Moto-Tec Racing Suzuki 1m 46.824

Outside qualification maxima [1m 47.013s]:

Alan Moreton Alamo Racing Yamaha 1m 47.664s#

# - denotes privateer

Weather / track conditions: Sunny / dry.

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Yukio Kagayama - Rizla Suzuki
Jason O`Halloran, Honda Racing [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Josh Brookes, Anvil Hire Yamaha, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Shane Byrne, Be Wiser Ducati, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Luke Mossey, JG Speedfit Kawasaki, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Peter Hickman, Smiths BMW [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Tommy Bridewell, Team WD-40 Kawasaki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Bradley Ray, Buildbase Suzuki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Sylvain Guintoli, Bennetts Suzuki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
James Ellison, McAMS Yamaha [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Dan Linfoot, Honda Racing [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Alastair Seeley, Tyco BMW [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Lee Jackson, Smiths Racing BMW [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Haslam, Byrne, Mossey, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Shane Byrne, Be Wiser Ducati, [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Leon Haslam, JG Speedfit Kawasaki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Leon Haslam, JG Speedfit Kawasaki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]
Leon Haslam, JG Speedfit Kawasaki [Credit: Ian Hopgood]

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.